We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 University Town Centre Dr, Morgantown, WV 26501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Camp Hill
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Morgantown, WV is not east to navigate. Add to that the fact that many hotels have bad ratings it is hard to find a place to stay that is convenient to downtown. The Fairfield Inn meets many criterion. It is a short drive to downtown. It is new and clean. The breakfast was good-one of the most interesting I have seen. We had trouble with our reservation. We called in and were given a room. When we arrived the new clerk could not find it. We did get a room and within half an hour she called to tell us that she found the first reservation. The phone clerk had totally mispelled the name. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    28
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
38
22
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times as our child attended the university. The location is ideal to stores, restaurants, and the university. The rooms are clean, staff is pleasant, and the breakfast is tasty. Mary manages the dining area and keeps it always tidy and well supplied. Because my husband was having a bit of difficluty making his waffle one day, she even made it for him!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Our room was a king spa suite with a pullout sofa.
After checking in we went in and found a king bed and a large open bathroom. Had to change rooms to a king suite with pullout sofa for our daughter. At time of reservation and another time I was told the room had both. All staff was very pleasent and helpful. Interior was very pretty and the outside back of hotel was great. There is a large highway but we didn't care. It was private and we soaked up the sun on Chase lounges. The hot tub was great and the pool was too but really small. Thankfully it wasn't crowded. For breakfast we came down to eat and were sad to not see any hot food. There was a waffle maker but it came out at like a tbspoon per min. Once my husband and daughter saw no meat or eggs, we had to go next door to Cracker Barrel. It was yummy. Over all a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Morgantown makes for a decent overnight stop on I-79, on the trip between southern Ontario and Florida,
It is certainly a lot better than some unfortunate experiences we have had further south in WV off the Hwy 19 shortcut to I-77.
This hotel is fairly new, well-situated just off the exit on I-79, next to Cracker Barrel and near five other decent restaurant options, including Olive Garden, Cheddars, and Longhorn steakhouse. The side facing away from the highway has an excellent view towards town and the surrounding hills.
Also, next door is Barnes & Noble, and across the road and up the hill is a large new movie theater and shopping center.
So what's the beef? The quoted rate for a Sunday night in late May (after the university students and parents have left town) was $149 for a standard King bed room, and only $8 off that price for AAA. And that room was really very small. Adequate for a night's stay, clean and modern, but small nevertheless. Seemed expensive for a small town location out by the interstate. I guess that's what you pay in a college town.
In fairness, and why I gave it 4 out of 5: friendly staff, decent breakfast, good safe location.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed at this location to and from our way to Florida for March break. Very clean, well furnished hotel with a nice, albeit small, pool and spa. Staff were professional, effective and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was very good.

On the way south, had a room facing away from the highway, very quiet. On the return, we faced the highway and I found it a bit noisy without the a/c|heater fan running, but not a huge deal.

Overall, a great location for the purpose we needed and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the (south) side away from the highway to ensure a very quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Spent a Thursday night at the Fairfield Inn &Suites in Morgantown. Nice clean, comfortable room with a king bed. Not only was the stay excellent, but there was so much to do in the college town. Our room was on the top (4th) floor and was very quiet.

Room Tip: If you want a great night's sleep, choose a room with a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

I was greeted warmly when I checked our family in around 6pm on the day of our arrival, and our room (2 Queens) was exactly as we expected. I had a little work to do, and it was easy to log on to the free Internet from our room. We ran back & forth through the lobby a couple times to get things out of the car, go to dinner, etc. Each time we were greeted by the folks at the desk with smiles.

The kids enjoyed a short dip in the pool to wear them out before bed.

It was a short stay, but a good stop for us on our road trip from Cincy to DC. I would stay here again!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville

Address: 2500 University Town Centre Dr, Morgantown, WV 26501
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Morgantown, WV hotel is close to West Virginia University and Mountaineer Field, and steps from shops and restaurants in University Town Centre. Our Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville is also near Mylan Park, Coopers Rock, Prickets Fort, and the beautiful Monongahela River. Start your day with our hot complimentary breakfast, relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool, or work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Morgantown Granville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville Hotel Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.