We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Euro Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Euro Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Euro Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Chestnut Ridge Road, Morgantown, WV 26505-2769   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
Baltimore, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

This is a absolutely great hotel, the rooms are clean, and comfortable. The staff are friendly and courteous at all times. Perfect for a day or a week.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    69
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
74
35
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

We stayed 3 nights over graduation weekend 2009 and boy, did they see us coming! I know others have said it's a lovely hotel, but I found it to be dated and the room had the strange appearance of being similar to a nursing home....maybe it was all the Queen Anne furniture, floral curtains and the fact that the housekeeping staff ran around in medical type scrubs...strange! What really turned me off was the mold and peeling wallpaper in the bathroom under the sink area.
The breakfast buffet was handy and seemed to be frequently replenished. However, If I had to return to the area, I might try the Hampton or the new Hilton Garden that's under construction (May 2009). I just didn't find this property to be good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liz_white41
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2008

Having stayed at the Euro-Suites for five nights, I'm happy to be able to give the hotel a good review. My children have some very specific allergies, and the staff was very friendly and very helpful in accomodating them. Rooms are large, clean, staff is great. I'd go back in a heartbeat if we planned to visit Morgantown again.

  • Liked — Staff, cleanliness, style
  • Disliked — Unreliable wireless internet access, but computers for guest use are available
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2008

It is a good place. It had large suites. The building is old but it was very well kept and clean.
Breakfast was acceptable. Their shuttle to from the WVU hospital was really helpful. front desk people were all very polite and helpful.
Everything was fine, except the age of the building and the facilities.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

We paid an outrageous rate because of the football weekend and they know that WVU fans are desperate for lodging. The rooms are dated, though spaceous. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. Location is good and within walking distance to the stadium. There is also a shuttle that was convenient. One bright spot was the friendly staff!

I guess I expected more for the price.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Value
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2008

We have stayed here a number of times, but this time we were very disappointed in the cleanliness. The room was clean enough when we arrived, but the glasses had toothpaste lip marks on them from the previous guest. I assumed the dishwasher misses this, so I left them uncovered so that they would be replaced. The next afternoon when we returned the glasses indeed has new covers on them, but they were the same dirty glasses. The lip marks were still there. If you check out the maids carts you will see that there are no glasses,which leads me to believe that the glasses and mugs in the rooms are recycled daily without ever seeing a dishwasher. With all the bugs going around I find this practice to be unacceptable. I had seen things like this on 20/20 but really thought the Euro Suites would not engage in this kind of practice. If I ever stay there again which I dont think I will, I would wash all the mugs, coffee pot and glasses myself, or bring paper cups from home. This ruined everything good about the hotel for me.

  • Liked — late check out
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2007

We (four couples/ 3 suites & 1 Executive) had a wonderful experience at Euro Suites in Morgantown WV- CLEAN, from the moment we approached the front lobby, front desk, halls, elevators and rooms. Courteous, helpful and smiling staff at all levels. The executive suite was roomy enough for all of us to spend a wonderful evening together. Bedrooms were quiet so we all slept well, The Breakfast was so convenient and tasty with a good variety of food. We will definetly return in the future.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Euro Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Suites Hotel

Address: 501 Chestnut Ridge Road, Morgantown, WV 26505-2769
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Suites Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Euro-Suites Hotel located in Morgantown, WV. Euro-Suites Hotel is just a short distance from locally owned restaurants, shopping, corporate businesses, West Virginia University, the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital and Mon General Hospital.Euro-Suites Hotel is a boutique hotel nestled in the scenic rolling hills of Morgantown, WV. We are the first and only hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia that is incorporating eco-friendly practices throughout the hotel. Euro-Suites Hotel has 75 two-room suites that provide all the comforts of home including a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all suites, and wireless internet access is accessible throughout the hotel. Each morning we offer a complimentary breakfast, and each evening happy hour and complimentary appetizers are offered in our on-site lounge. It’s time for you to discover.... “A World of Difference” at Euro-Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Euro Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.