We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Euro Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Euro Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Euro Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Chestnut Ridge Road, Morgantown, WV 26505-2769   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Chapmanville, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Another great stay at Euro Suites in Morgantown. We were there for medical reasons and felt right at home. Nice clean room with lots of space. I can't begin to say enough good things about the staff, we will always choose this Hotel when visiting Morgantown. It is very convenient and close to Ruby Memorial Hospital.
When we got home we discovered we had left an item in the room and they mailed it to us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    77
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
80
37
18
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romney, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

This establishment was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. Courteous staff, a later checkout time of 1 p.m., a kitchenette, and separate sitting room made the stay a treat. This was an exploratory visit to WVU and the hotel's location made it very convenient to reach meetings on time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the main street may be quieter due to ambulance traffic to Ruby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Stayed here three nights in mid-January. I rated this hotel as "Excellent" simply because for the price, I don't know how it could have been better. I paid less than $100 a night and slept like a baby. The two room suites are really nice and such a nice change of pace from a regular hotel room. Was really nice to be able to sit on a couch and watch the TV. The decor is obviously new and everything worked great. Microwaves and refridgerators in every room. I found the walls between rooms to be pretty well insulated, only heard a few muffled bumps and bangs next door or from above a few times. Wi fi worked fine as well. The breakfast was decent with some muffins, bagels cereals, fruit, milk, juice, coffee and they had Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches you could heat in the microwave. A cozy little bar area too which was a great place to relax and have a drink. I was there three days and everytime I saw an employee they were incredibly nice and friendly. The only incredibly minor complaint was that the toilet was very loud when refilling after flushing. Seriously, it's loud. But it doesn't last long. At one point I guess the guy in the room below was in the bathroom because I could hear him talking as his voice carried through the drainpipe into the tub. Kind of funny really.

I'm sure they take advantage of the ability to raise their rates during home football weekends when rooms are at a premium but any other time, this place rocks. If you have to stay in Morgantown and want a nice, comfortable place to sleep while not spending a ridiculous amount of money, this is it.

Room Tip: Not a room tip but if you have to turn left out of the hotel, it's best to go out the back of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mardela MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I booked a suite for 3 for a night before medical tests at Ruby, the $ including tax was less than $100.00. By calling the 800# we got a "hospital rate" which was less than the online rate. Rooms were clean, door between the two rooms of the suite nice, two TV's, allowed an opportunity to unwind after the long drive. They offer a free shuttle to the hospital complex which is nice if weather is bad. I never really do these ratings things.. but the Breakfast, suite, shuttle, and night stay for less than 100 for three guests was a bargain. I definitely suggest this place if you're in from out of town for the medical center. Breakfast had Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches along with the cereals, bagels, cook your own waffle, etc.. but the Egg and Sausage sandwich = real breakfast for me. Great value

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This hotel was clean and well maintained. The Queen Suite was spacious and the beds were soooo comfortable. Breakfast between 6a-9a was great with almost anything you could want. The service was A Plus, and they have a good relationship with the Hosppitals. We will definately stay at Euro anytime we are in Morgantown.

Room Tip: Room 113 is a great location....side door if you need to be near outside or vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

My fiance's family and I (5 adults, 1 child) stayed at Euro Suites Hotel in Morgantown, WV the Monday following Christmas this year. We arrived late, around 11PM. Even at late check-in the staff was friendly and polite. They got us checked in to our room quickly. When we arrived at our room we noticed they had placed us in a single King sized room versus the double full we requested- the staff took care of the discrepency more quickly and efficiently than any hotel I have ever been to and even placed us in the closest vacant room so we could make our way there quicker. Mistakes of this nature are bound to happen- the way the error is resolved indicates the true customer service a hotel is capable of offering. Euro Suite's proved, in this situation, capable of providing excellent service.

Once we were settled in the room we went to bed shortly after. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable (especially the beds!!) We woke up the next morning and everyone had slept well. The amentities were great. Normally I dread using hotel shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc. But Euro Suites had me looking at the label to see if I could purchase the product at home.

The complementary breakfast included microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, juice, cereal, bagels, fruit and yogurt. All were great items to grab-and-go.

Overall, this hotel was a great value that provided a comfortable and convenient stay for our family. Next time we are visiting family we will most definitely choose Euro Suites as the place to stay (rates are affordable, as well!) Our family highly recommends this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay in the Morgantown area.

Room Tip: Rooms with two full sized beds and a pull out sofa sleep 5-6 adults comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here for a single night while in Morgantown for business. I had a very late arrival and the front desk clerk expedited my checkin and set up a wakeup call for me in 5 quick minutes.

The room was huge! A very large front room with a bedroom in back. The bed was large and quite comfortable. The bathroom was spacious, although you might run out of space if you tried to cram 10 people on the room (like on a football weekend).

The breakfast in the morning was free and had several options. I rode with the shuttle driver to my meeting, and he was very courteous and efficient.

All in all, I'm sure this would be great place to stay for football/basketball games, even with a large group.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Euro Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Suites Hotel

Address: 501 Chestnut Ridge Road, Morgantown, WV 26505-2769
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Best Value Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Euro-Suites Hotel located in Morgantown, WV. Euro-Suites Hotel is just a short distance from locally owned restaurants, shopping, corporate businesses, West Virginia University, the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital and Mon General Hospital.Euro-Suites Hotel is a boutique hotel nestled in the scenic rolling hills of Morgantown, WV. We are the first and only hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia that is incorporating eco-friendly practices throughout the hotel. Euro-Suites Hotel has 75 two-room suites that provide all the comforts of home including a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all suites, and wireless internet access is accessible throughout the hotel. Each morning we offer a complimentary breakfast, and each evening happy hour and complimentary appetizers are offered in our on-site lounge. It’s time for you to discover.... “A World of Difference” at Euro-Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Euro Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.