We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Euro Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Euro Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Euro Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Chestnut Ridge Road, Morgantown, WV 26505-2769   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Have traveled to Morgantown on several occasions, but this was my first stay at Euro Suites. Why didnt I stay here before? Great place. Was very Clean, and i love the 2 separate rooms. I feel like im in an apartment.

Hotel Lobby was clean, bathroom and tub were very clean, bed was very comfortable, flat screen in each room, great little bar for a quick drink at night...nothing fancy, but still very very nice.

Only thing to even say is that the you could tell the bath towels were once very nice and fluffy, but they are now worn out and need to get new ones.

One thing that would bump up the hotel even better, a small bottle of water by my bed, and everything would be perfect.

I would definitely recommend this, and I will stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    69
    21
    12
    4
See reviews for
74
35
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We have stayed here twice as we were visiting WVU. Once was just 2 of us and the second trip was 5 people. Everyone liked it. The breakfast was fair, eggs were really crappy but plenty to choose from on the way out the door. Everything was clean and comfy. Accessibilty to the college (Evansdale Campus) was awesome. Would highly recommend to family travelers.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Spring, West Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

we originally had a reservation at the Ramada inn and had to cancel because of the poor conditions of the room. I called the Euro Suites and they gave me a great rate because I was in town for surgery in Ruby Memorial Hospital.Beautiful, clean, brand new looking rooms with two flat screen tv's, one in each room. The hotel is decorated very nicley. This hotel was the best I have stayed in in several years if not ever. I reccommend that anyone in the Morgantown area stay at the Euro Suites, I just can't say enough about it. Each suite had two rooms, living room/study and a bedroom with a very comfortable bed. The bedding was fresh and beautiful. Don't think twice just book a room at the Euro Suites if you go to Morgantown.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

The room was very nice. Two flat screen TVs and more channels than most hotels I have stayed at. The towels were very plush, the mattress was comfortable, and the room was very clean. The microwave had outlets on it, which was a nice feature if you needed a power source. The smoke detector in the room went off when I left the bathroom door open while showering, though. One thing I was disappointed in was the hot breakfast talked about on their website. They had three kinds of cold cereal, a waffle maker, and refrigerated pre-made Jimmy Dean sandwiches. Overall, though, I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed at the Euro Suites in Morgantown for a conference in July of 2011 and as the title of this review says I would never pay to stay there. First, don't be fooled by the lobby, which is nice, the rooms and hallways are in desperate need of renovation. Peeled paint adorns almost all of the doors and hallways and the carpet in the hallways either needs to be thoroughly cleaned or removed. The bathtub had mold on the tub as well as the shower curtain. The curtains in the room had holes and the bedspread was well worn out. Another problem was the AC during my stay. It just didn’t seem to get really cool in the room even when I turned it as low as it could go. One night during my stay the lock on my room quit working and I was locked out for nearly 30 minutes. Finally, a repairman came and had to change the entire door lock. Overall, I would never pay to stay at this hotel again. There are many hotels in the area that are much nicer and better maintained.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We were passing through and only stayed one night. The rooms were spacious and most important clean. The hotel staff was friendly.
The rooms had the extras you'd expect whether traveling on business or pleasure.
Good location to places of local interest too. Breakfast was fairly typical.
I'd stay again if ever in town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olmsted Falls
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Very nice place, the staff is friendly, the room clean & nice, very comfortable, the mattress looked brand new, I am a little nervous staying in hotels & do a complete bed bug check, this place was clean!!! Not a thing found. They have a nice breakfast, we enjoyed our stay, I like how all the rooms are suites, its nice to have a seperate room to relax & watch TV in. We would definately stay here again. We walked to Kegglers for dinner, very good....The only thing I didnt like is that they do not have a swimming pool....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Euro Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Suites Hotel

Address: 501 Chestnut Ridge Road, Morgantown, WV 26505-2769
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Suites Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Euro-Suites Hotel located in Morgantown, WV. Euro-Suites Hotel is just a short distance from locally owned restaurants, shopping, corporate businesses, West Virginia University, the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital and Mon General Hospital.Euro-Suites Hotel is a boutique hotel nestled in the scenic rolling hills of Morgantown, WV. We are the first and only hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia that is incorporating eco-friendly practices throughout the hotel. Euro-Suites Hotel has 75 two-room suites that provide all the comforts of home including a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all suites, and wireless internet access is accessible throughout the hotel. Each morning we offer a complimentary breakfast, and each evening happy hour and complimentary appetizers are offered in our on-site lounge. It’s time for you to discover.... “A World of Difference” at Euro-Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Euro Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.