We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Comfort Inn Drive, Morgantown, WV 26508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
Oakland, Maryland
1 review
“great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

i havent stayed in very many hotels,but i asked friends to recommend a good place to stay.they all said you have to go to comfort inn in morgantown.i am so glad that i took thier advice,the room was perfect,the rate was great,and the staff was so nice and helpful.jennifer was very helpful in directing us to local resturants and the best place to get gas.she really made me feel at home.this was the best overnight stay that i've had.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    20
    20
    28
See reviews for
40
17
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Chris was fantastic!! He checked on a Room to see if it was ready to accommodate my request!! Unreal!! Great service and going the extra mile will get me back! Internet not too fast really slow! T.V. Channels not bad!! Hotel overall clean and alot nicer than it looks!! I will stay there again!Rate very fair!!

Room Tip: Get your coupon at the Rest Area or welcome center will save you a bunch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temika H, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to share your recent experience with us. We are happy that you were pleased by the service that you received from Chris and will pass along your comments to him. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Morgantown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

There is not much in walking distance but lots of things within a short drive. Only a couple of food delivery services. Some rooms have micro fridge, the fitness area is just a treadmill and couple of stationary bikes with a hot tub. The internet is very very slow so don't count on it to work. During the week there are lots of construction crews staying there so you might call ahead for a reservation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temika H, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were on a "road trip" weekend when we decided to stop for the night. The hotel staff was very friendly, breakfast was great, and the room was Super! We had a jacuzzi tub and the room was extremely clean. We would Definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Great Location, close enough to town, but far enough away not to be involved in the traffic congest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temika H, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent road trip. We are happy that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next weekend road trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our family of four stayed in this hotel for one night on road trip in July. We have stayed at many Comfort Inn hotels, as my husband travels a lot and we have loyalty points with the chain. I have to say I am surprised that this hotel is allowed to be affiliated with the Comfort Inn name.

Obviously, if you stay at a Comfort Inn, you are not expecting luxury, but you are expecting clean and reasonably well maintained, right? Well this hotel was neither.

Some of our complaints: Carpets were stained- not little stains but BIG stains. There was a big squashed dead bug on the ceiling, my 8 year old reported that the sofa bed mattress felt like she was sleeping on rocks (and she has lots of experience with sofa beds), the legs on the coffee table in the room were barely attached, one of cabinet doors was hanging on by one hinge, in the bathroom the towel rack was horribly bent and the towels all slid to one side... the whole room just felt gross.

This hotel seems like it has hosted too many college parties in it's life and is in need of refurbishment.

Look, I am not that picky and I am generally a "glass is half full kinda person", but this place is not what a person expects from a Comfort Inn.

I would NOT stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temika H, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to inform us of your experience in July 2012. It is unfortunate to hear about the problems that you encoutered and the inconveniences they may have caused. The hotel is currently under new management and the issues and problems that you experienced have been addressed and are no longer issues that you would encounter. On behalf of the entire staff here at Comfort Inn Morgantown we apologize for the problems you had during your stay and hope that you would consider stoping by the next time you are in the area to see the improvements being made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was a stopover trip for me. I was traveling with my family and my dog so I needed pet friendly accomodations at a reasonable price. Although the furnishings were a bit worn and dated, everything was in working order. The front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating which made this a much better experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temika H, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are happy to learn that you received the service that you expect and deserved during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you decide to stay with us the next time you are in the Morgantown area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greer
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My review is based on hotels/motels of similar quality and nightly cost.

I should have known it was not Morgantown's finest when I drove up the cracked pavement road to the hotel. Beside it was the hulk of a boarded up restaurant. It didn't help that the front desk clerk had mis-keyed the key card and I had to back and get it done properly. "Sorry, 'bout that."

The building is, well, tired. Just very tired. The back door has a sign stating that it would be locked from "dusk to dawn" but at this writing (mid-night) it was still unlocked. It doesn't seem to be the safest area around so this is a bit unsettling.

The room was reeking with the thick odor of disinfectant. Had someone been smoking? More likely I was in a pets only room and Fifi had had an accident the night before. The carpet was absolutely dirty. Black spots, probably oil were in several places.

The bathroom however was very, very clean. No complaints there.

However, overall, this place, while not a dump, is not a hotel I'll ever come back to.

The cost including a reasonable pet fee of $10 and an AAA discount came to $91 taxes included. Seemed a bit pricey to me for what I had to "hole up into."

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temika H, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We will be going through several upgrades within the coming months and hope that you consider staying with us again so you can experience the service and accommodations that you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Morgantown
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Inn Morgantown
Morgantown Comfort Inn
Address: 225 Comfort Inn Drive, Morgantown, WV 26508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.