We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have read the bad reviews for this motel......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Comfort Inn Drive, Morgantown, WV 26508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I have read the bad reviews for this motel......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

...... and I honestly don't know where they came from. My husband and I stayed at this motel this past weekend and it was probably the best motel experience we've ever had. The room was clean and pleasant with all the amenities (cable, internet, fridge with freezer,etc.). They also have a work-out room, hot tub, a pool for summer, and a common room with lots of seating and a beautiful fireplace. Add to this a continental breakfast, free coffee 24/7 and friendly and helpful staff (the clerk even printed out directions to the nearest market for us), and all this for less than $90. The only bad thing about the experience was that we only had time to stay one night!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temika H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
You mean a lot to us here at Comfort Inn Morgantown, and we are glad that you feel confident that you choose the right Choice Hotel!! It was a pleasure to provide you with the service you deserve! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    22
    22
    29
See reviews for
40
18
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Dirty, dirty, dirty. Bugs alive and dead. The key cards did not work so we had to be escorted to our rooms each time we returned to the hotel. It smelled very bad, sheets were not clean. Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Visiting grand daughter at West Virginia University. This hotel was close (5 miles) and near other things we wanted to do. Although old and worn, it was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast included, and coffee and mints available 24 hours a day.

Room Tip: First floor very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two night. My husband and I in one room and our son in another.
My son's room was unable to look - the door close but it would lock - we could just walk in his room by turning the door nob- no card was needed. His room carpet had huge black spill stains on it. His refergerator did work and the microwave did have a glass plate in it.
Our room well no WIFI! No hot water for showers until 8 am and leave the water run for atleast 15 minutes. I was counting on my IPad to give directions - but no luck. There is no public computer to use either. The desk was able to give me a genetic map of the city but I needed a more detail map. Nor did they offer to look it directions either. Chilly and damp was the whole hotel and the whirlpool needs to be scubed!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

My son and I stayed at the hotel during a visit and it was a great place to stay. The room was clean and fresh and with my grandchildren it was nice that there was a small shopping area close by. We ate at the IHOP next door and that was fabulous since the kids love pancakes when they are at Nana's house. No complaints...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This Comfort Inn isn't new, and Comfort Inn's aren't supposed to be fancy. This one is a nice, older, lower-mid range hotel, located right at the intersection of 68 & 79. If you're looking for a cheap place to just spend a night or two, this is fine. If you're staying for a week or want a place with a nice lobby, go to the Waterfront. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean - not new, not decorated fancy - but clean and comfortable. With a new flat screen with a remote that doesn't reset to the stupid "hotel channel" that most do.

The staff is great. I talked with the house keeping staff both mornings about football and places to eat for 10 minutes. They then greeted me everytime they saw me. The breakfast staff helped me find a place to get my oil changed. The first time I stayed they were initially sold out and helped me look for a place to stay (before someone called and cancelled while we were working on this). I can understand this not being the level some people were expecting, but I can't believe the issues people had with the staff. Both times I stayed it was sold out and busy and everyone was happy and friendly.

The breakfast could use some work. Not very appetizing especially in that small old room. But the pink strawberry waffles were better than they look!

Thanks. See you again.

Room Tip: No elevator, so keep that in mind if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 via mobile

When I stayed it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at it was the dirtest place I set foot in an I suggust that nobody stays at this hotel because they might get sick from the mold its all over the place an the mangers are unfriendly an they don't no how to treat guest an the hotel should be shut down an that's the bottom line

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathie M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Jolee22,

I apologize that you found your stay with us unsatisfactory. Unfortunately I did not have a chance to speak with you about your stay and try to make it satisfactory before you left. I would love to chance to speak with you further on the problems you had here. You can reach me at 304-296-9364 anytime.

Sincerely

Kathie Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 225 Comfort Inn Drive, Morgantown, WV 26508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Morgantown
Comfort Inn Morgantown
Morgantown Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;