We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe, and an indoor pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Old Nicholette Road, I-77, Exit 170, Mineral Wells, WV 26150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Brandon, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean, safe, and an indoor pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This Holiday Inn was the best hotel in the Parkersburg area. Rooms are very clean. Pool is indoors, so it can be used in all weather. Continental breakfast had a good selection. Housekeeping brings around free bottled water and ice in the late afternoon. Location is super convenient, right off the interstate. You can walk across the parking lot to Cracker Barrell for breakfast or drive a block to McDonalds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We appreciate the great compliments about our hotel being very clean and the best in the area. We look forward to you coming back soon!

Sincerely,
Emily Bostic
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    16
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
42
21
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is very clean and has been nicely updated. The pool, jacuzzi, and workout room all were so nice and well kept. Two people really stood out during our brief 2-night stay. Randy, who greeted us at the front desk when we arrived was very accommodating, friendly, and professional. Our family was passing through the area with plans to have a medical test completed at a hospital in Columbus, Ohio, so we were under a bit of stress. Also, prior to our arrival, traffic delays had added to the stress. Randy was so welcoming that he made our entire evening better. The next morning, an employee named Liz was also accommodating and helpful as she managed all of the breakfast details. We had everything we needed with fast, friendly service. We will be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a great review about our hotel. We appreciate hearing that our hotel is very clean and well kept. I'm glad Randy and Liz were helpful and made you feel welcome. Our staff loves to hear compliments about making a guest stay great. We are excited for you to come stay with us again!

Emily Bostic
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a great choice in this location. The common areas and the rooms are very clean, the staff is friendly, and the services meet or exceed what you expect at this price. As IHG Rewards Club members, we received free water and snacks at check-in. I booked a room with two beds plus pull-out couch, to give us options for the kids. As a result, the room was very big. I had booked it under my AAA card, so the rate was the same as a standard king room. This is a good value.

The only negatives were the smallish size of the pool and the noise from the highway. We were there on a Friday and a Saturday night. The hotel was noticeably more busy the second night, so I would imagine one could request a room on the end away from the highway if staying there on a night that is not so full.

It's a little funky getting to the parking lot, but you can see the hotel from the interstate and you know you will eventually get there. The interconnected Cracker Barrel and pizza place parking lots are a little labyrinthine.

I would definitely stay here again. Comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff, a decent free breakfast, and the bonus of coffee 24/7. It really doesn't take much at this price point. This hotel is doing it well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear guest,

We are happy to hear that you were please with our hotel and staff. Our staff appreciates hearing that we are doing our jobs, by having a clean building and giving our guest great customer service. I apologize for the noise along the highway. Next time you stay with us we will be sure to have your room on the other end of the hotel. Overal I'm glad we could provide a comfortable and clean room, friendly staff and free breakfast. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Emily Bostic
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My family of five decided to stop here after a long day in the car coming from Myrtle Beach making our way to MN. We didn't have a reservation but Randy, at the front desk was very helpful and got us a room right away. We were very happy with the accommodations. The hotel seems new and everything is in great condition and clean. The bed,comforters, and pillows were all very comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. The bathroom was big, with plenty of counter space and the shower had good water pressure. Breakfast was the standard hotel breakfast fare with plenty options. This was our third stop at a Holiday Inn Express on a two week road trip, and we have been really impressed with the quality and value of these hotels. We have definitely become fans of the HIE chain! If we are ever back in this area again, we would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. It is great to hear you were very happy with our accommodations. Thank you for letting future guest know about some small details like our comfortable bedding, big bathrooms, good water pressure. We look foward to seeing you and your family again.

Sincerely,
Emily Bostic
Front Desk Manger
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, GA
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If it wasn't brand new, everything looked like it was. Good staff, good breakfast, clean rooms and well maintained exterior and interior common areas. A solid good property. Easy access to I 77. Decent food in area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments about our hotel. Our staff works hard to keep our hotel looking new and it is always good to hear we are doing our jobs. Every department from front desk, breakfast, housekeeping and maintenance appreciate the great comments about our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Emily Bostic
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel lobby, breakfast area, and room were very clean. The hotel personnel were very nice, helpful, and courteous. However, the highway noise was very noticeable. I had trouble sleeping because I could hear the vehicles driving by on the highway.

Room Tip: Get a room as far from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We appreciate the comments about our hotel being nice and clean. I apoloigize the highway noise. From now we will make sure that your room is on the oppoisite side of the interstate. If there is anything else we can do to make your stay better please let us know. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Emily Bostic
Front Desk Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatonica, Illinois
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had made reservations and stopped here in the evening. Shawn and Randy were at the desk and quickly and efficiently checked us in. The rooms are lovely. The bed was probably the most comfortable of those we had in a two week trip. The room was neat and quiet. This is everything a hotel along the interstate should be. It was easy to find the hotel, breakfast was ample, and check-out was quick and easy also. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear William,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a wonderful review about our hotel. Our front desk staff and housekeeping like to hear these great compliments, it lets them know that their hard work is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Sincerely,

Emily Bostic
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells

Address: 80 Old Nicholette Road, I-77, Exit 170, Mineral Wells, WV 26150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Mineral Wells-Parkersburg, West Virginia Located right outside of Parkersburg, West Virginia, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Parkersburg-Mineral Wells, WV is conveniently located near Parkersburg Wood County Airport (PKB). Many famous Parkersburg attractions are within fifteen minutes of our hotel in Mineral Wells, WV. Fenton Art Glass, the home of 'Carnival glass' is located 13 miles away. Nearby Blennerhassett Island is a historical state park, which features a museum and several walking trails. This park offers insight into the founding of Mineral Wells and its history. Holl's Swiss Chocolatier and Grand Central Mall are also located in close proximity to our Mineral Wells, VA hotel. Our Mineral Wells hotel near Parkersburg is close to several corporate offices, including Dupont and Kraton Chemical, which are within ten miles of our hotel near Parkersburg. We are proud to offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel, a 24-hour business center for all your business-related needs, and an 24 hour indoor pool. Our hotel in Mineral Wells offers a number of unexpected amenities in a comfortable setting. Come Stay Smart with us at our centrally located Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mineral Wells-Parkersburg, West Virginia hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
Holiday Inn Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.