We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Old Nicholette Road, I-77, Exit 170, Mineral Wells, WV 26150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times on business. The staff has always been very nice. The rooms are spacious and clean. I'm a Platinum Priority member and sometimes get commentary upgrades. During my most recent stay I got an upgrade to a whirlpool room! How great is that!?! Overall this is a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    14
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
40
19
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Randy, what can I say, he is the greatest! We were on our way back to Detroit, MI and the brakes went out on our vehicle. We just picked this hotel out the blue (because of the car trouble we had to find someplace quick) and we are so glad we did. Randy, the night desk clerk, assisted us with housing for several days, located a car dealership to work on our car and provided recommendations for meals. The rest of the staff were also excellent. The hotel is clean and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club to get an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice hotel, comfy bed, clean, flatscreen TVs, could have had more channels, pool, hot tub and exercise equipment all available and working. Breakfast pretty good. Internet good. hotel was quiet for whole weekend, not too much around there, but right off 77.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

After driving through long hours which included blustery snow we arrived in Parkersburg VERY TIRED. We were greeted by Drew who was friendly, professional and did everything he could to help us quickly get settled in a very beautiful room. Our room was clean, cheery and had this amazing jacuzzi in it.... we are so trhilled we got off the highway when we did and know that whenever we stop at a Holiday Inn we will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Never pass the motel going to the south and returning .The rates are fair,the rooms are spotless and well maintained .Large flat screen TV with plenty of channels . The staff is always super and will to anything for you. Pool and exercise room are nice little perks .

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarentum PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My son and I took a trip here as a much needed getaway, and to surprise a family member. I read all the reviews before we booked here, and I am quite glad we made the decision to stay here. From my initial phone call, to check in, to breakfast buffet, everyone, including housekeeping were very friendly and accommodating. We felt like we were visiting old friends. What a great atmosphere! As far as some of the reviews about strip clubs in the area, yes, there are some, but understand this area is on a busy route, and it's not that noticeable. Please don't let this hinder your decision to stay here, you'd miss out on a great place to stay. All we could see from our room was a nice big field in the back, and a Cracker Barrel out front. Hotel was clean, anything extra we needed was provided immediately. There was a water situation going on in the township during our stay, and the hotel provided as much bottled water as we needed during our stay. Pool was nice for my child, the only thing we were disappointed in was that the hot tub was not working, but I believe it was due to the water situation in the area, so not the hotels fault. We will be returning to the area fairly often, and we have found our new Parkersburg home.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here 3 nights for business. I requested the top floor and did get a room on the top floor. I’m a nonsmoker and my room was next to the smoking rooms so there was a strong odor of cigarettes while in the hall way and my room. The room itself was clean. The temperature controls were easy to use and for the most part kept the room at the desired setting. There are not many choices in the area. If I go back to the area I will be staying here.

Room Tip: There is a Wal-mart about 3 miles away
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells

Address: 80 Old Nicholette Road, I-77, Exit 170, Mineral Wells, WV 26150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Mineral Wells-Parkersburg, West Virginia Located right outside of Parkersburg, West Virginia, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Parkersburg-Mineral Wells, WV is conveniently located near Parkersburg Wood County Airport (PKB). Many famous Parkersburg attractions are within fifteen minutes of our hotel in Mineral Wells, WV. Fenton Art Glass, the home of 'Carnival glass' is located 13 miles away. Nearby Blennerhassett Island is a historical state park, which features a museum and several walking trails. This park offers insight into the founding of Mineral Wells and its history. Holl's Swiss Chocolatier and Grand Central Mall are also located in close proximity to our Mineral Wells, VA hotel. Our Mineral Wells hotel near Parkersburg is close to several corporate offices, including Dupont and Kraton Chemical, which are within ten miles of our hotel near Parkersburg. We are proud to offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel, a 24-hour business center for all your business-related needs, and an 24 hour indoor pool. Our hotel in Mineral Wells offers a number of unexpected amenities in a comfortable setting. Come Stay Smart with us at our centrally located Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mineral Wells-Parkersburg, West Virginia hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
Holiday Inn Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.