We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Quiet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg to your Saves list
Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   94 Old Nicholette Road, Mineral Wells, WV 26150 (Formerly Knights Inn Mineral Wells)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Convenient and Quiet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed at this property one night, while traveling through. Our room was very clean ... almost too clean? How can that be, you ask? Well, the odor of carpet cleaner was pretty overwhelming. I am relatively chemically sensitive, though, and I managed to get through the night without any major symptoms appearing. And FYI, the hubby couldn't smell it at all. Better to be too clean than dirty. I'd rather smell carpet cleaner than mildew. The bathroom was spotless and the amenities were adequate. We didn't have breakfast there, although it was included. It seemed to be predominantly pastries and when traveling, high-protein breakfasts are better for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We appreciate your stay with us. The clean smell would have came from the recently shampooed carpets. Thank you for the review.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    61
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
69
37
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was right off the highway and very handy to everything.The town was only up the road which had everything you could need and want,from resturants to Walmart. Staff was very courteous and they offered a good breakfast. The room was very clean,spacious,fridge,microwave,nice flat screen tv,very comfortable mattress and actual pillows ( not hunks of puffy stuff shoved in pillowcase ) For the money (not expensive ) we were very happy and would stay there again next time we are travelling that way.

Room Tip: You won"t be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We very much appreciate taking the time on giving us such a nice positive review. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had never stayed at a Microtel before. Another hotel was sold out so we checked it out. It was half the price! It had...Fridge. Microwave. Great internet. Comfy Beds. Pretty good breakfast options. Little weird how large the gap under the door is. You could hear everything outside. But would stay again. We were very close the the front desk so would just make sure to move farther away next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We appreciate you staying with us and giving us a nice review on our hotel.

Thanks,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg

Address: 94 Old Nicholette Road, Mineral Wells, WV 26150 (Formerly Knights Inn Mineral Wells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms come with a 32" LED HD flat screen TV, coffee/tea maker, refrigerator, and microwave. Every room also includes an iron/ironing board, and a hair dryer. Complimentary wireless internet access, and free local and long distance calling (within the Continental U.S.)available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.