We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip style - value price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   94 Old Nicholette Road, Mineral Wells, WV 26150 (Formerly Knights Inn Mineral Wells)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Mineral Wells
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Hip style - value price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This property has undergone an extensive renovation and is under new management. While budget/value priced you'll discover an environment that is reflective of a more upscale hip property. Nice sized rooms with upgraded finishes and style. A great alternative to a Hampton and spend the savings on diner. Unexpectedly surprised and impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We're glad that you enjoyed the hotel. Feel free to stop back in anytime. Thank you management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    41
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
24
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
here
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

my stay was on September 2 2013.after riding with a group of motorcycles all day and the last 1 and a 1/2 hour in a down pour we stopped and were welcomed by a newly renovated property. the former brand had run the place down to the point food delivery people would not go there..NOW completely remodeled we were greeted by a very pleasant lady at the desk who booked our rooms and offered all the available discounts.. the entire property was clean neat and smelled great..the standard rooms with king size beds and in room refridgerator and microwave..lots of pillows and comfortable firm bed..a/c was quiet..showers were clean and very good water pressure with adjustable shower head that worked well..drainage was no problem...flat screen h d tv in room radio and alarm clock..complimentary coffee and T in room.. breakfast was waffles/cereal/hard boiled eggs I went out to a restaurant chain nearby..good price good people .I would stay any time in the area

Room Tip: located far enough from interstate that road noise was not an issue yet close to access..food is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed all the different aspects of our hotel. Hope that the next time your group is in the area you will stay with us again. Thank you management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently had the pleasure to spend the night at this hotel and was very impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, clean and new feel to the hotel. Our room was immaculate, the bathroom clean with plenty of hot water. The TV and AC worked well and the beds were comfy. We didn't need the microwave or fridge for our brief overnight but I'd have been very happy with these amenities if I were staying for a few days. The breakfast was very filling and included waffles, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, juice, milk, coffee and the usual breads and pastries. The best part, though, was the fresh fruit salad. I enjoyed a nice big bowl! I will definitely stay at this hotel again and look forward to exploring that area. And yes, the bathroom fans are noisy but I understand they will be replaced. The fan in our bathroom did not bother me at all.

The staff also directed us to a locals-joint restaurant just down the road known for home cooking and pies. Pies!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a great detailed review. The bathroom fans are in the process of being replaced. Glad you enjoyed your stay here, and look forward to future stays with us.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. Very claen and the staff was so nice! I was extremely happy to find a fan in the room...what a plus!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Thanks,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent staff, clean property, great value. Will be my first choice when visiting the area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for choosing us. We look forward to your future stays.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg

Address: 94 Old Nicholette Road, Mineral Wells, WV 26150 (Formerly Knights Inn Mineral Wells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms come with a 32" LED HD flat screen TV, coffee/tea maker, refrigerator, and microwave. Every room also includes an iron/ironing board, and a hair dryer. Complimentary wireless internet access, and free local and long distance calling (within the Continental U.S.)available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.