We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“uneasy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mineral Wells Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mineral Wells Inn to your Saves list
Mineral Wells Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Hospitality Ln, Mineral Wells, WV 26150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
York, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“uneasy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Friendly staff. Because it was an older hotel, it just didn't feel clean or safe to me. We had a dead bug on the floor, and killed one crawling on the ceiling. We arrived at nightfall and left before sunrise, so we couldn't fully appreciate the view we probably had from the top of the hill. It was way cheaper than name-brand hotels at the same exit. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor if you are not a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel and enjoy this place very nice and clean pool in hotel sleep very good to good everything Excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent Indoor pool and spa is excellent clean and nice

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

friendly staff,clean hotel,great pool an hot tub indoors. Worst beds I have ever slept on in my life. Stayed weekend with my boyfriend, an beds so uncomfortable could not rest. Great breakfast in mornings. Waffles,cereal,English muffins,juice,coffee an milk an cereal.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mineral Wells hotels

Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I recently stayed for a couple of nights for a visit back home and I was very, very pleased with the cleaniness and hospitality of the hotel and the employees. I really loved the pool area even if I didn't get in it but my husband, niece and nephew did and they also had my 3 month old great niece in the pool also, I wasn't worried about her getting any kind of stuff out of the pool because it was very clean and that made me feel alot better about her being in there. When you came in and out of the hotel they would greet you or tell you to have "A nice day" and that is something that I really like. In the rooms they all have little refrigators and it is so nice just in case you would need to put food or medicine in that needs to stay cold...I just can't say enough about this hotel, it ranks at the top of the list in my book.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed a couple of nights for a wrestling tournament and I must say that this hotel was one of the best. They have the most caring staff around. The front desk was so helpful and was always smiling as we came and left. I will be back next year for sure!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

ya ive been coming here once a month for 7 months. i come to see my daughter that is six...a broken marriage kinda thing shes got the house i gotta get a hotel .anyhow im in here right now with my daughter sleeping lol! since the first stay there has been problems first of all its an indian rundown hotel that smells so terribly strong of curry or whatever they use,second is the carpets are nasty i will not take off my flip flops or allow my daughter to.third the tvs old,way out dated the beds are horrible.and ive actuallly been here once a month for 7 months because im cheap,the hot tub has never been fixed the pool is green instead of blue,lets talk about the pool they have one ladder in it when i first arrived the bottem step was broken,then the next time the middle one was now they got caution tape on top instead of fixing it or the hot tub,,never again will i give them a dollar more! even the side acess hve duct tape over the key slots but its very easy to stick the card in and kinda break in lol.my ac went out we moved rooms to one that has a tv that is all red and green in color and there is a terrible cat urine smell in it. im going to go get my money back and not be so dang cheap anymore!!!its really seriously terrible and the stench is overwehelming...i will not subject my daughters or my self o this filth again..DONT STAY HERE !!!!!!

Room Tip: none go elsehere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed a couple nights last weekend and had such a relaxing time that I stayed an extra night!!! Now I am back to let my children enjoy their indoor pool for the second weekend in a row. They remembered me as soon as I checked in and it made me feel very welcome! I will be back! Thanks again....Melissa!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mineral Wells Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mineral Wells Inn

Address: 161 Hospitality Ln, Mineral Wells, WV 26150
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mineral Wells Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near the West Virginia University at Parkersburg, West Virginia Motor Speedway, South Hills Golf Course, Ohio River Sternwheeler Tours, Blennerhassett Island Historical State Park and Ohio Valley University. The Mineral Wells Inn and Suites offers guests an indoor pool, free Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 10 am, the fitness room is available from 4 pm to 10 pm, free high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, fax/copy service, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and meeting facilities. Small pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, free high speed wireless internet access, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board and electronic door locks. King rooms with Jacuzzi are available as well. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mineral Wells Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mineral Wells Hotel Mineral Wells
Amerihost Inn Mineral Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mineral Wells Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.