We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid lodging, nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Parkersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Parkersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   64 Elizabeth Pike, Mineral Wells, WV 26150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Solid lodging, nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Parkersburg/Mineral Wells gives the traveler a clean, safe experience with few frills. This is a good stop when traveling between other locations. It's a standard Hampton Inn Breakfast in the morning. The staff is solid and caring if a bit unsophisticated. They are on the rise, but are still middle of the pack.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
40
29
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is 40 higher than most Hampton's in general and needs updating. Not enough plugs or places to charge computers. I had to pull out furniture to find extra plugs. Most hotels now have them on lamps or at least on wall near beds? Needs updating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We arrived in this area of West Virginia, hoping to get booked in a hotel near Athens, OH. They were all booked and this ended up being a wonderful alternative. It is an older Hampton Inn, but the price was great, the room was clean, spacious and the breakfast was very good. We were on the third floor, at the end of the hallway in a handicap room (not by choice but by default) as it was the only room left. It was a very pleasant experience and well worth the $105 expense, that was including taxes!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHGATE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I feel that breakfast at this Hampton is an afterthought. The first morning we were there the "omelets" and potatoes were cold. Even though there was another hour until breakfast was over a lot of items had not been restocked. I did however watch two employees sit and use the business computer (which I thought was for patrons to use) for a good 20 minutes and never bother to check the food. The second morning I got a bowl of oatmeal (already made), put in all the fixings and sat down to eat it. Ice cold. No microwave to warm it in and not one employee the entire time we were down there. Threw it away and got cold cereal. My husband later discovered the machine was turned off. Needless to say we didn't have breakfast there anymore. I suppose they just don't care because the hotel was packed everynight. We stay in Hamptons about 90% of our trips and this is the most disappointed we have been.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
social circle georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

All Hampton Inns are the same - great, that's what I like about them the most. . .NO SURPRISES!!!! * Consistency in Internet access * Consistency in location of accomodations etc * Consistent work out equipment * Consistent and quick service

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton to watch our daughter run in the Parkersburg half marathon, so we had two rooms for one night. I chose the Hampton because they invariably have good beds and the breakfast offers a variety of choices, which is important for serious runners who don't have time to go out and eat due to the early race start, yet have very specific requirements as to what they want/need to eat or more importantly to avoid eating before a race. The breakfast fit that bill with no problem. The place was clean and well appointed, and the staff was friendly and cordial. I asked for a late checkout and it was given without question or concern. The value was just right. Easy to find and reach; no more than a two minute drive from interstate 77. Can't go wrong with this one.

Room Tip: Guests are far enough from the highway and at night it is fairly quiet anyway, so no rooms are sugge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were on a motorcycle trip and spent one night there. They would not let motorcycles park under the overhang in front of the building like other hotels we stayed at.

Hampton has the best beds of all the hotels I stay at. The bed and the room was excellent at this location.

There is a nice sports bar within a short walk directly across from the hotel.

Room Tip: Motorcycles must park in the lot not under entrance overhang.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parkersburg

Address: 64 Elizabeth Pike, Mineral Wells, WV 26150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Parkersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mineral Wells, WV and a brief five minute drive to Parkersburg, WV, the Hampton Inn Parkersburg is the perfect place to rest after a busy day on the town. Enjoy shopping, dining and other various attractions only minutes away from the hotel. During your stay, take a swim in the outdoor pool, stay active with a workout in the onsite fitness center, navigate the internet with free, high-speed internet access, and don’t forget to try the free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parkersburg Hotel Mineral Wells
Hampton Inn Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Parkersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.