We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Parkersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Parkersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   64 Elizabeth Pike, Mineral Wells, WV 26150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Dewitt, United States
1 review
“Hampton Standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton several times. The staff is always friendly and efficient. The room is a typical Hampton room, clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was the standard Hampton breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    41
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
27
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have stayed at this motel several times over the last ten years or more. It has always been a nice motel close to Parkersburg, WV. It is showing some signs of wear and age but overall nicely kept. The only minor thing I noticed this time was the quality of the scrambled eggs on the breakfast bar. Not very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Hotel and staff was such a wonderful find! Just when and where we needed it! Clean Clean Clean! Very accommodating staff. Quick exit and entry from freeway. We loved it. Parking and accessibility wonderful. Handicap facilities great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

When you travel without reservations, you never know where you are going to end up. When we decided to stop for the night, I checked my phone for nearby hotels. The rate on the website was more expensive than the room actually cost so that was a plus. The front desk clerk was friendly and was quite helpful in suggesting a place to eat dinner. Our room was clean and just what you would expect from a Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Access is somewhat difficult to identify and turn off main road into, unless you know where it is. It is conveniently located near interstate. The rooms are very well appointed and roomy. The pool is very nice. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This Hampton Inn was one we stopped at on our vacation. We arrived early, the front desk clerk was willing to give us our room but we were going on a historic site review and stated we would be back later. Upon returning the front desk had our keys ready. Overall, room was excellent and as we have found with every Hampton we have stayed at they are clean and quiet. The outside pool looked good but we could not go swimming due to storms. Breakfast buffet is typical Hampton. Fitness room was very small, only some free weights and one treadmill. Did not get to use it as it was always in use when I checked. Should we be in the area again we will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was clean, modern, and comfortable. It was located just off the exit and easy to find. We received great service when we stopped in at midnight. The beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was nice. Will stay again when traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parkersburg

Address: 64 Elizabeth Pike, Mineral Wells, WV 26150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Parkersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mineral Wells, WV and a brief five minute drive to Parkersburg, WV, the Hampton Inn Parkersburg is the perfect place to rest after a busy day on the town. Enjoy shopping, dining and other various attractions only minutes away from the hotel. During your stay, take a swim in the outdoor pool, stay active with a workout in the onsite fitness center, navigate the internet with free, high-speed internet access, and don’t forget to try the free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parkersburg Hotel Mineral Wells
Hampton Inn Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Parkersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.