We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gREAT CHECK IN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Parkersburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Parkersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   64 Elizabeth Pike, Mineral Wells, WV 26150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Mineral Wells
HeaTH, United States
1 review
“gREAT CHECK IN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The young lady checking me in was outstanding, extremely fast and friendly. The best check in this year with the exception of a Ritz Carleton I checked in... in January. I will be staying at your hotel in the future. The breakfast was mediocre but expected for the price of the hotel...bEST NIGHTS SLEEP AT A HOTEL IN THE LAST FEW YEARS.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    34
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
21
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed across the street at the Comfort Inn last time through but opted for the upscale Hampton Inn this time. The Internet disconnected every 5-10 seconds proving it impossible to do business. The staff was terrific and clearly frustrated at making excuses for the service. The technology exists to provide a satisfactory connection, clearly the owner doesn't care. This is NOT your typical HI, save money and stay across the street.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Its nice and Very clean. Ice machine works. Close to McDonalds and cracker barrel. And a mini mart is next door. We like it. It has a very clean pool. Parking serms to be safe. You can park in back. No can see your car or motorcycle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

If this were an economy hotel, I would give it a 4. Since this is a Hampton, my expectations are higher so I gave it a 2 based on comparisons of other Hamptons.

My focus is on the breakfast. On 5/26, I entered the messy breakfast area at 10 A.M. Nothing was stocked. The biscuits were out, the eggs were out, all the other items were very low is supply. I saw no person taking care of the breakfast. No one was at the front desk either so I couldn't complain. I ate at McDonald's. Also there were no morning papers, which I thought was mandatory at Hamptons.

At check-out, I was ready to complain, but once again, I saw no person at the front desk. I just left my key at the desk and left. I will never return to this Hampton.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel many times and have never had a problem. The Staff has always been helpful. We needed a baby bed during our stay and one was provided. The room was very clean, friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
251 hotel reviews
Reviews in 194 cities Reviews in 194 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I arrived late afternoon for a little getaway trip with my wife..when I arrived I was not welcomed as a diamond member nor was I offered a goody bag that is offered to all gold and diamond members..the lobby looked nice the elevator was very dark inside , must of had part of the lighting burned out...we were on the top floor that appeared to have been recently remodeled the room was spottless, clean , bed was great, bathroom was clean great water pressure but room smelled bad of smoke and it was a non smoking room..the breakfast was very poor ..scrammbled eggs were cold and nasty tasting and the ham was dry...the breakfast was prob. the worst part of the whole stay...this Hampton was very inconsistant with most others, and showed no appreciation for someone being a diamond member...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The construction is sub-par for a Hampton. The floors are so flimsy you can feel how uneven they are just walking down the hall. The ceiling transmitted every step of the people above and we always knew their exact positions.

The breakfast was OK, though the eggs were congealed into pasty, sticky balls.

On the positive side, the bed was comfy and the room was clean. We had a room facing the back, which provided a decent view of some woods, instead of the dreck out on the highway.

A final quibble: Hilton did not credit us with any points to their rather stingy HHonors system simply because we had saved a few dollars by asking for an AARP rate. The points are already stingy. This is just mean.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor in the rear is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parkersburg

Address: 64 Elizabeth Pike, Mineral Wells, WV 26150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Parkersburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mineral Wells, WV and a brief five minute drive to Parkersburg, WV, the Hampton Inn Parkersburg is the perfect place to rest after a busy day on the town. Enjoy shopping, dining and other various attractions only minutes away from the hotel. During your stay, take a swim in the outdoor pool, stay active with a workout in the onsite fitness center, navigate the internet with free, high-speed internet access, and don’t forget to try the free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parkersburg Hotel Mineral Wells
Hampton Inn Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Parkersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.