We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn! Best breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Parkersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Parkersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   64 Elizabeth Pike, Mineral Wells, WV 26150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Savings
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Hampton Inn! Best breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stay at Hampton's a lot, and this one was top notch. The breakfast was much better than many I have stayed at. The room, acommodations, cleanliness, and comfort were also great.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    50
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
48
34
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Comfortable beds, nice shower, good towels, lots of extras for about $100 per night. Probably the best value in Parkersburg.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I have stayed at this Hampton for about 25 nights since July. In almost every room that I stayed in there was a strange odor. It was overly flowery in a chemical sort of way. Some rooms were better than others. The front desk staff has always been nice and courteous. One time, a pile of sheets stayed in the hallway overnight. Another time I was given a handicapped accessible room that had no bathtub. The duvet covers are rough and I turned them upside down to have a smooth surface. As a Hilton Honors members, you are supposed to get certain amenities in your room, 9 out of 10 times they were not there at any time throughout the stay. I wanted to stay in this hotel until December, but then was informed my rate had gone up $16 a night. I have given up the opportunity to collect Hilton points and now stay across the street and found better accomodations.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the elevators seem to have less odor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

The bed was very comfortable and the amenities were amazing. Great TV, great bathroom and great service. I try to stay at the Hampton Inn when ever I get a chance!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I've stayed here about 4 times in the last year and always had a good experience. It's a typical interstate Hampton Inn; and above average from my other HI experience.
Lobby is clean, staff is pleasant, room and bathroom are spacious and the bed is comfortable.

There is a Wendy's next door, and a Taco Bell and gas station (combined! woohoo) next door to that for quick dining options... and a Cracker Barrel, Napoli's (good local italian) , and a strip club across the interstate. It is about 10-12 minute drive into downtown Pburg.

Be warned if you're in town on gov't business - they do not offer the GSA per diem rate of $77 for 2011...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On The Road
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We toured the state of WV the week of July 4 and this was our first stop in the state.
We had dinner at Cracker Barrel just across the interstate at Cracker Barrel, and check in around 9:30pm.
There was some confusion on the hours of operation of the pool, as it was published in the guest information book to close at 11:00 - but it actually closed at 10:00 - so we didn't get to swim - and what a shame it was such a beautiful night!

There was hot coffee, and cookies available in the lobby when we checked in.

My mother-In-law complained about the mattresses, as they were on the squishy side. But the rest of our party found them to be very comfortable.

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and more than adequate for just a night.

Plenty of water pressure, plenty of hot water, 4 towel sets in a room for 4, and the bathroom was very clean.

Breakfast was very good, there was a great selection for just about anyone, and everything was at the proper temperature.

Check out was extremely simple and we were on our way!

No complaints - a great experience - a great nightly rate - and I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The pool is on the back of the hotel - on the left hand side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

This hotel was mostly clean (except hallways and elevators) and had a friendly staff. All the pillows in our room smelled like cigarette smoke. Also, the hotel was not full, yet they booked a late arrival in the room directly above us that walked around sounding like they were coming through the ceiling on us.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parkersburg

Address: 64 Elizabeth Pike, Mineral Wells, WV 26150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Parkersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mineral Wells, WV and a brief five minute drive to Parkersburg, WV, the Hampton Inn Parkersburg is the perfect place to rest after a busy day on the town. Enjoy shopping, dining and other various attractions only minutes away from the hotel. During your stay, take a swim in the outdoor pool, stay active with a workout in the onsite fitness center, navigate the internet with free, high-speed internet access, and don’t forget to try the free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parkersburg Hotel Mineral Wells
Hampton Inn Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Parkersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.