We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Generals Tso's chicken ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peking Restaurant

Peking Restaurant
139 S Queen St, Martinsburg, WV 25401-3315
304-263-6544
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 135 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Generals Tso's chicken ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

The Peking is an all around awesome place to eat, or to hang out in the bar area. The buffet is small, but the quality of the food makes it the best buffet in town. The staff is the friendliest you will find. In the bar area, Kane, the bartender, can not be beat. His drinks are delicious and his service and hospitality are the best. Be sure to have a "Kane special" while you are there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Buffets turn me off”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I prefer my Chinese food freshly made and not sitting in a steam table for hours. Most dishes were far too rubbery and covered in too much sauce.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedgesville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Nice family chinese restaurant. Full bar. Pleasant staff. Love the egg rolls. Not like the big buffet restaurants. They do have a small buffet on certain nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fair price for average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

A bit out dated, but not a bad place to eat. The food was hot and plentiful.The buffet was just under $10 and included dessert.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane Lew, West Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The best chicken chow mein I have ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I have been to this restaurant many times over the past 35+ years. The chicken chow mein is the same recipe they have had all that time, and it is fantastic. I have stopped ordering chicken chow mein in other restaurants because nothing comes close to tasting as good as Peking's. My wife enjoys the chicken and broccoli. I almost always get the chow mein, but my family and friends have enjoyed the other menu items.

I have always had friendly, efficient service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Peking Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peking Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.