We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood House

Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood House
220 S Viking Way, Martinsburg, WV 25401
3042605656
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 132 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Bristol, CT
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hibachi, Sushi, great menu all around. The bar drinks are well made. The ambience is great. The service leaves nothing to complain about. The facilities are clean and well maintained. You will definitely love stoppping by.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad customer service experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a reservation for 7pm and showed up exactly on time. Our friends were running a few minutes late. The hostess said she would not seat us and we would have to wait at the unattended bar until our friends arrived, and if they did not arrive within 15 mins we would all lose our table - even though two of us were present!! The idea of turning away customers who are in the restaurant and wanting to spend money is crazy to me. We ended up leaving and going to a really EXCELLENT Japanese restaurant nearby off 81S exit 20 near Walmart.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Japanese hibachi-style dining!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Food there was good, but it's not for the light in the wallet. That's why I've been well over a year in going. For me, it must be a special occassion to go there. And that's only been once.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overrated!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This place was fine when Japanese Steak Houses first hit the scene...they are surpassed by so many other "better" options available. It's too trendy and the food has not kept up with the more discerning tastes of todays diners.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good Time. Good Food. Long Wait.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Our group really enjoyed our time and our meal. Only two "issues". The wait before the chef came out was very long (and business was slow that night), and the food, while plentiful, was not quite the level of a Benihanas. Will definitely return next year!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.