We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Time. Good Food. Long Wait.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood House

Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood House
220 S Viking Way, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 131 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Duluth, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Time. Good Food. Long Wait.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Our group really enjoyed our time and our meal. Only two "issues". The wait before the chef came out was very long (and business was slow that night), and the food, while plentiful, was not quite the level of a Benihanas. Will definitely return next year!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summit Point
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always yummy! Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My favorite Japanese Steakhouse in the area! Food is outstanding! Chefs are entertaining.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun Food and Drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Love the Menu Choices and Sushi. While the menu and fare is standard, I do like that the staff that goes the extra mile to make the experience better.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedgesville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have been to this Kobe repeatedly. The food is consistent. I like the salad dressing which has peanut as an ingredient. Good show put on by the cooks. Great for small groups.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middleway wv
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good chef's below average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Staff seems distant and not as welcoming as you would expect in this type of place. Have always had great chefs.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.