We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Mexican” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Ranchero - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Ranchero
702 Foxcroft Ave, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Berkeley Springs WV
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

The food is always very good. Our 2 yr.old grandson loves the chips and salsa. I love the bean burrito. Our daughter's favorite is the fajita.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is a good Mexican restaurant, for this area and reasonably priced. It has a nice atmosphere and the service is good.
An especially nice lunch spot, if you need to get a quick bite, and you will not leave hungry. The tortilla soup is really good, and there are quite a few vegetarian options as well.
Also, good Margarita specials on certain days, and the Margaritas are good!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food but so so service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I love their food! Everything usually seems clean and prepared perfectly. Just wish their service was better. All the waiters maybe speak one word thats english and when their sitting around their speaking nothing but spanish. Anytime i said thank you or please i got no response. Very disappointing. But my boyfriend and i get a meal and drinks for $20.00. So the price is outstanding!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fun and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Great margaritas; always a good time and good food

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Better than anticipated....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Since I had heard negative remarks, I was hesitant to try this place. I have to admit, I have now eaten here a couple of times and each time have had good service and food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Ranchero also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Ranchero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.