We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's New York Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
King's New York Pizza
313 Rock Cliff Dr, Martinsburg, WV 25401
304-262-0155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 131 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good food and menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had the special that evening which was excellent....Chicken ala' Oscar....which was served with asparagus which was done perfectly and came with a salad and bread. Others with us had the cheese steak and chicken cheese steak subs which were huge and very good. Everything I saw served to others around us looked very good as well. Prices are reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Having lived in the area before, I would totally recommend Kings to anyone that wants a great, fresh pizza. While they don't deliver, it is well worth the short trip.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have been to this restaurant on a few occasions.

We have had speghetti and meatballs, vegi sub, steak and cheese sub, and salads.

Meatballs are very good.
Vegi sub is very good.
Steak and cheese sub is very good.

The service is excellent. Very nice people and pleasant atmosphere.

Portions are large. You will not leave hungry.

Not NYC but a very nice restaurant for the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“New york style food, But dont think they have been to Ny”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

well some of diners they have are good and some not so good.. many people working and usually not many people in there. Prices are high for what you get

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Can you say Bland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I got the tuna salad. Bland, bland can I say bland again?? Tuna and mayo. No salt, pepper.... Canned olives, 2 over ripe tomatoes hiding underneath the lettuce. One or two slivers of red onion. Would have been nice if I had gotten some crackers with it. Been in before and had the Greek salad Ugh!!! Never will set foot in there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to King's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's New York Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.