We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
790 Foxcroft Ave, Martinsburg, WV 25401-1838
304-262-2406
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 130 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Of course, it's a chain so it's predicable. Blomin' Onion, Steak, etc. I must say the service here was great. The food arrived on time, and the staff was very friendly. I'll go back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    8
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Favorite stop for dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We love the Outback. The food is always delicious and we get awesome service there. The wings are always the boys favorite along with the filet sanwich. So good! We usually get sandwiches which always prove to be worth every cent and more!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a good place for steaks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The only good thing here was the service. Our waitress was very kind and attentive. Steaks were awful. A ribeye is supposed to be flavorful, not here!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedgesville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Greaat steaks, love the potato soup. The coconut shrimp is a favorite of mine. They used to have a port wine sauce that was out of this world but have replaced it with a mushroom sauce that is not as good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Went for the Steak Special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We got the petite steak specials. I asked for mine in medium. Came back too well done. No pink at all. The steak was tough. Wife had hers medium rare and hers was loaded with gristle and overly charred on one side. Baked potato was greasy. Not sure how they accomplished that. I expected better from Outback.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Martinsburg, WV
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.