We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Cheap Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Trancas Mexican Restaurant

Las Trancas Mexican Restaurant
720 N. Foxcroft Avenue, Martinsburg, WV
304-262-4053
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 131 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quick and Cheap Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our go to restaurant when we are low on time and/or money. Good food, good staff, and quick. If you are looking for a fast lunch or dinner this is the place to go.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg WV
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great margarita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Food always good and great margaritas...monday is 1.99 margarita night...meet friends here...service is great and friendly

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“large portions at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

we were a large group of approximately 22, so this restaurant adapted to us and our needs, well. The food was good...large portions and tasty. The margaritas were quite good, too. I had a frozen strawberry one that was quite excellent. My husband got a dos equis beer and it was HUGE. It had to be 2-3 beer bottles' worth in that mug.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A very nice atmosphere, very good value, friendly servers and staff. Fantastic margaritas. A family friendly place with a varied menu. I never had a bad meal here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTINSBURG
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good Drinks & Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a very accommodating Restaurant. The food is well plated taste good & is authentic Tex-Mex. We had some large Margarita parties with a dozen people & the service was excellent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Trancas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Martinsburg, WV
 

Been to Las Trancas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Trancas Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.