We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Martinsburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Martinsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 Foxcroft Avenue, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Martinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Martinsburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We travel to Martinsburg fairly often to visit family and usually stay at this Hampton. As Hampton Inn's go, it is probably middle-of-the-pack -- not fantastic, but perfectly adequate. Rooms are on the small side, but always clean and well functioning. Internet gave us trouble on our last visit (late June 2014). Probably the most disappointing aspect of this last trip was the man working the front desk. He was efficient, but definitely not friendly, and appeared to be unhappy to be there. He checked me in and that was it. I had to ask him about the hours for breakfast. I am a Hilton Honors member, and that was certainly not recognized in any way. Other than that, it was a good stay. The location is very good in that it is close to several restaurants and the mall, so it is easy to grab a meal nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I discovered this hotel a few years ago and always stay here when visiting Martinsburg. The entire staff is always friendly and helpful and keep the hotel very clean. Easy access to the highway with may options for dinner close by.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Quiet, good location, clean, and very friendly staff. Only small issue was the staff did not fully pay attention to the breakfast area and it became dirty, cluttered, and un-stocked. Great coffee station.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Internet is unusable after 4PM. If you want to get any work done in the evenings forget it. Everything else was OK. Clean, comfortable, fairly quiet. The window do not open so running the air conditioner all the time as necessary even when it was in the low 60s outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very nice lobby and the staff was great. we had some housekeeping issues when we first arrived (food left in fridge), but was handled right away by the front desk by changing our room immediately. I visit the area frequently for family visits and we enjoyed the hotel. The location is great, right off highway with restaurants and stores close by

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel and hotel staff we excellent. We had our wedding party stay at the hotel and the hotel lobby and pool were excellent places for the party to hang out in between events. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I found this hotel to be just what I needed. I enjoyed the breakfast and the helpful workers. The gentalmen that checked me in was polite but not very happy it appears about being there. He seem to be that way everyday he was there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 25ceciliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
8.1 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#1 of 12 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 12 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 12 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 12 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Address: 975 Foxcroft Avenue, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Martinsburg is conveniently located off of I-81 in the charming city of Martinsburg, WV. Close to local businesses and historical landmarks, yet close enough for a visit to the Blue Ridge Mountains, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. Whether taking in the historical sites or enjoying a scenic drive through the mountain roads, there is something here for everyone. Don’t forget to take advantage of free internet access and hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing