We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Martinsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 Foxcroft Avenue, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I discovered this hotel a few years ago and always stay here when visiting Martinsburg. The entire staff is always friendly and helpful and keep the hotel very clean. Easy access to the highway with may options for dinner close by.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    72
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
73
54
23
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Quiet, good location, clean, and very friendly staff. Only small issue was the staff did not fully pay attention to the breakfast area and it became dirty, cluttered, and un-stocked. Great coffee station.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Internet is unusable after 4PM. If you want to get any work done in the evenings forget it. Everything else was OK. Clean, comfortable, fairly quiet. The window do not open so running the air conditioner all the time as necessary even when it was in the low 60s outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very nice lobby and the staff was great. we had some housekeeping issues when we first arrived (food left in fridge), but was handled right away by the front desk by changing our room immediately. I visit the area frequently for family visits and we enjoyed the hotel. The location is great, right off highway with restaurants and stores close by

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel and hotel staff we excellent. We had our wedding party stay at the hotel and the hotel lobby and pool were excellent places for the party to hang out in between events. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I found this hotel to be just what I needed. I enjoyed the breakfast and the helpful workers. The gentalmen that checked me in was polite but not very happy it appears about being there. He seem to be that way everyday he was there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
420 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I travel frequently and often use Hampton Inn. This gives me a pretty good perspective on their properties. My wife and I stayed in Martinsburg while traveling up I-81. This is probably one of the better hotels in the area but was lacking in some ways. Check in took awhile since only one clerk was on duty. He was trying to check in several guests and manage the phones. It was probably too early in the evening to leave only one employee on duty....he was working hard but just couldn't keep up. The rooms were somewhat small and lacked some of the amenities found in other properties (ex. refrigerator). I also noticed some dirty areas, especially around the fan in the bathroom, which for some reason runs constantly. This was also one of the louder hotels I've used.....doors seemed to slam very hard and normal conversations could be heard through the walls.

The breakfast was standard. Unfortunately, we ate towards the end of the breakfast hours and the staff had failed to refresh several items. The fruit was gone, the pastry selection was limited, and the remaining bacon was swimming in grease.

This property has the potential to be much better. Better management of key functions could do the trick.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
8.1 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#1 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 13 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Address: 975 Foxcroft Avenue, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Martinsburg is conveniently located off of I-81 in the charming city of Martinsburg, WV. Close to local businesses and historical landmarks, yet close enough for a visit to the Blue Ridge Mountains, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. Whether taking in the historical sites or enjoying a scenic drive through the mountain roads, there is something here for everyone. Don’t forget to take advantage of free internet access and hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.