We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Martinsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 Foxcroft Avenue, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were in town for a funeral and only needed to stay here one night, so I really have no review of the cleaning staff.
The front desk was very friendly and efficient.
We were given the choice of which floor we preferred and we chose the 5th floor.
The room was quiet and comfortable. There was a faint sound of the background noise from the interstate, but it was not disturbing or annoying.
We found it most odd to see a post it note on the headboard of the bed that said:
"Duvet Covers & Sheets Are Clean For Your Arrival."

This was a first! Glad to know the sheets are clean! Thanks for letting us know!

The breakfast was good and there were several choices.

If we ever return to this area, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    60
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
61
47
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff was wonderful. Will definitely stay again! This was a business trip so I didn't have a choice, but would now stay here for personal reasons if I need a hotel. The breakfast was also free and wasn't just waffles but they had omelets and sausage and things like that.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this location over a weekend. We were extremely disappointed in the service of the cleaning staff at the hotel. We returned Saturday night after a long day at the venue we were attending to find our room was not serviced. Beds were unmade, floors were dirty and nothing touched. The towels were replaced, however beyond that nothing was done. I am a Diamond member of the Hilton Honors and stay at their properties 3-4 nights/week and I have to say, this was definitely subpar for the normal standard I generally find at this chain of hotels. The front desk was very friendly, professional and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My wife and I spent a week in the Gettysbury area, staying at the Hampton Inn in Martinsburg, WV. The hotel's staff was friendly and helpful and everything was clean and new. Our housekeepers were exceptional. The breakfast choices were wonderful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

neat and clean beds are very comfy up to date room and bath .air quality easy to control.would recommend this Hotel to friends over all great place to stay.breakfast was excellent and better than any hotel as of lately.Quiet room with no noise from high way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

For a clean hotel and great food this is a great place to stay at as it is in the center of different restaurants and offers a great complimentary breakfast. It is located right off of I 81 which makes it easier to get back on the interstate after your stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernshaw, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful with a very clean facility. The breakfast was very good. Parking is plentiful and hotel is within minutes to everything. I would stay at this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Address: 975 Foxcroft Avenue, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Martinsburg is conveniently located off of I-81 in the charming city of Martinsburg, WV. Close to local businesses and historical landmarks, yet close enough for a visit to the Blue Ridge Mountains, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. Whether taking in the historical sites or enjoying a scenic drive through the mountain roads, there is something here for everyone. Don’t forget to take advantage of free internet access and hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.