We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Martinsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 Foxcroft Avenue, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great room, clean, plenty of storage, extremely comfortable bed and good location (walking distance to many restaurants and shopping). Staff was very friendly and courteous. Easy access to main thoroughfares.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    64
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
64
51
21
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hampton Inn rarely disappoints. We stopped at the Hampton Inn in Martinsburg, WV on our return trip from North Carolina.  It was another late night stop and last minute reservation so we had to take the last room they had which was a handicapped room.  The hotel could use a little renovation but it was clean and safe which were or two main criteria for this stay.  It was also right on our route ack to New Jersey.  The front desk staff was very nice even though we arrived late. Check-in was a breeze.  Breakfast was not too good but we did get a cup of tea before getting back on the road.  The bed was comfortable but they could use so e renovations in the rooms.  The lobby appeared to be renovated and wifi was free which s always nice to be able to check email.  I would stay again on my way up North if that was a good location to stop but I'm not running back for any other reason.  

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Everything from check in to departure went smoothly, the room was very clean, i like the little notes that the staff left behind with a warm greeting, the breakfast was good, and they always had complimentary coffee downstairs for free!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this Hampton Inn over the weekend of Apple Butter Festival in Berkeley Springs, WV. Was cheerfully greeted by staff upon arrival. Facility is clean and very comfortable. The room was larger than we expected for a standard king room. My only complaint is the bed mattress was too soft, and we tended to roll toward the center of the bed. The breakfast was well prepared and tasty. We will return there when we have to go to Martinsburg.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

All my friends love Hampton Inns. We usually travel for our dogs so don't get the opportunity to stay in one. On our way to a wedding in Virginia we stayed at this Hampton. We started out excited that finally we would have theHampton experience.

Seriously, from the lumpy mattress to the rough towels to the horrible lumpy egg breakfast, we were disappointed. Not enamored.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, MO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and found the rooms poorly appointed. There were no towel racks in the bathroom, just two hooks for bath towels, so we had to put the hand towel on the sink counter. The lighting was poor in the bathroom, and the AC was really noisy. When we checked in Jason barely looked at us and didn't seem interested in having us there. Possibly if we had been cordially welcomed, we might have been happier with the room. The lobby is attractive, and the location is good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that's not right next to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Free breakfast, free wi-fi, extremely clean and well-appointed rooms, and wonderful staff. Stayed here during the week for a quick business trip and had a great stay. The room was very clean and looked newly updated. The staff easily accommodated my early arrival without issue and got me into a room right away. The breakfast was typical free breakfast - waffle maker, cereal, oatmeal bar, and some eggs and ham. If I have I return to Martinsburg again, I'll definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Address: 975 Foxcroft Avenue, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Martinsburg is conveniently located off of I-81 in the charming city of Martinsburg, WV. Close to local businesses and historical landmarks, yet close enough for a visit to the Blue Ridge Mountains, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. Whether taking in the historical sites or enjoying a scenic drive through the mountain roads, there is something here for everyone. Don’t forget to take advantage of free internet access and hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.