We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Martinsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 Foxcroft Avenue, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed for one night as a break from driving 6 hours. Had a reservation. I am a Hilton Honors member and have worked for a Hilton property for 15 years. I have stayed here once before, but would not go back again for simply, rudeness! I walked into the hotel around 9:30 at night and the gentleman at the desk just looked at me, I said checking in, gave my name, he asked for my address and then gave me a card with my room number on it and asked me to write the make and model of my car. No other words came out of his month as we walked away and sat and read his book. I asked if he wanted the paper back and he said "leave it there". I just stood there in shock. He saw me walk the wrong direction to the elevators but said nothing. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    57
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
54
44
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel staff very friendly & helpful. Very clean. I enjoyed the location, as it is near a Mall and many other shopping locations. An Olive Garden is within walking distance - so I enjoyed a very nice dinner. The fitness room is modern and clean. The business center is also up-to-date and easy to access.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Myself and a buddy came down to WV for a short business trip, this is the second time I have stayed at this Hampton Inn and would stay again. The facility is clean and well kept. The location is in a good spot for going out for dinner as there must be 15 resturants right near by. Our room was clean and well updated and the breakfast the next morning was above par and better then the Hampton I stayed at the month before in PA. My only complaint which is minor was the reception from the man at the front desk which I would call cold. Not a deal breaker at all but they are your first point of contact and your face of the company.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, AL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel recently and found it very typical of the Hampton Inn chain - which is a big plus with us. It offers good clean ample sized rooms with quality bedding and linens in the bath. They offered a very nice free breakfast selection which was much appreciated by my family, If we are in the area again this would certainly be where we would stay. It is close to several chain restaurants and seems to be in a good, safe location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

You really can't beat this location. Right next door to a Martin's grocery store and a Texas steakhouse, across the street from a Regal movie theater, and down the street from the Martinsburg mall, the WalMart, dry cleaners, and a Buffal oWild Wings, it has everything a traveler could need close by. Add in the clean, comfortable Hilton property rooms and beds and its all good. Plus the breakfast staff are awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while on a trip to NY and it was Top Notch!! Everything about this hotel is done well. The parking lot was well lit and maintained, check in was quick and easy. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The towels and bedding were high quality, as were the complimentary toiletries. Breakfast was included and it too was way above what one might expect to find. The attendant even offered cold bottles water for our trip and my son was given a coloring book and crayons. We will definitely make this a regular stop!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

A very nice hotel with excellent staff but to not have an exhaust fan in one's bathroom is unacceptable especially in such a nice hotel as this. I would suggest that your have your maintenance team correct this situation as soon as possible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Address: 975 Foxcroft Avenue, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Martinsburg is conveniently located off of I-81 in the charming city of Martinsburg, WV. Close to local businesses and historical landmarks, yet close enough for a visit to the Blue Ridge Mountains, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. Whether taking in the historical sites or enjoying a scenic drive through the mountain roads, there is something here for everyone. Don’t forget to take advantage of free internet access and hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.