We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Martinsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 Foxcroft Avenue, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Martinsburg earlier this month. I've had great experiences with other Hampton locations in the past and this was no exception. Everything was super clean, huge TV, comfy bed, delicious breakfast. Also, it's located right across from a buffet which was a reasonable price and had great food, so if you're looking for food that's a great option. Finally, it's right next to the highway so you can't beat the location. Thanks for a relaxing evening, Hampton!

Room Tip: The walls are kind of thin, we had a lot of noise from two very badly behaved children. If you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
mmyers89,

We are thrilled that you are a loyal Hampton Inn traveler and that you have come to count on consistency and quality when you stay with us. I am glad that our hotel in Martinsburg measured up to the others.

My apologies about the the noise from another room - but I am glad that it didn't take away from your experience.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Martinsburg.

Yours in service,

Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    57
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
54
44
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
beafort south carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed in this Hampton after a long 11 hour trip from South Carolina in a heat wave, hotel is right off the interstate which immediatly got rid of the stress of the trip. Everyone was very nice and accomadating. Room was very clean with everything that we needed. The room has a safe in the closet which was a nice touch. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear mountaincrazy,

Thank you for sharing your Hampton Inn Martinsburg expereince with the Tripadvisor community. If you were able to have a relaxing, comfortable night in a great bed and then turn around and have a good breakfast experience - then we have done our job.

Thank you for becoming a member of our Hampton Inn family,

We hope to see you again in the future!

Yours in service,

Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn when we lost power at our house due to a terrible storm. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in the room. The hotel is close to many restaraunts and shops. The continental breakfast was very good and well stocked. We all found something to our liking. During a hectic time I was impressed at how well the staff handled everything and kept smiles on their faces! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear mlesznar,

Thank you so much for sharing your Hampton Inn Martinsburg experience with the entire Tripadvisor community. I am so glad to know that even though we were extremely busy - my staff was able to succesfully ensure that your stay was unaffected. It is also a great feeling to know that we were able to help so many local residents - including several of our employees. Hopefully the next time you stay with us - it will be under different circumstances.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we thank you for becoming a memeber of our Hampton Inn family.

Yours in service,

Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The room was nice, hotel was located in close vacinity to many restaraunts and stores. My biggest complaint was noise off the highway. Try and get a room on the backside of the hotel if you can.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear remphish1,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay in Martinsburg with the entire tripadvisor community! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that we are in a great location and it is nice to have restaurants within walking distance. I apologize that you were bothered by highway noise. It is an issue for us, especially when we are sold out and unable to move guests. I know that we will see you again - so if you can - call ahead and we'll make sure to reserve you a room on the other side of the building.

I'm glad that you stayed with us and became a memebr of our Hampton Inn family! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours in service,

Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were looking for a non-smoking hotel in the Hagerstown-and-south area while traveling on a busy holiday weekend, and found a room here. We were surprised to find that most of the places we checked in the area have both smoking and non-smoking rooms, and in our experience that works out the same as swimming in the non-peeing side of the pool!

Thank goodness we made a reservation, because this was the day the mid-Atlantic region got clobbered by a huge thunderstorm. The hotel was very busy (and fully booked) when we arrived, but our room was waiting for us. We had requested a quiet spot on the side away from the highway and that is what we received. The desk clerk at check-in was very personable and friendly, and gave no indication that he had probably been though a heck of a day. He offered us dinner suggestions and made us feel very welcome upon arrival.

In the morning, the breakfast area was extremely busy, but everything was well-stocked and nicely presented, and the staff was attentive to the guests.

Unlike other reviewers, we had no complaints about elevator noise or highway sounds (due to room location). We noticed that we could hear our neighbors through the wall in the morning, but it was not an issue. I suspect that noisy neighbors could have been a problem, but we didn't hear them at all during the evening hours.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Ken M,

Oh my goodness - can you please work in our PR department! Thank you so much for your great comments regarding your stay at our hotel. What an unexpected crazy time we had last weekend. What was supposed to be a slow weekend turned into - well you know because you were here. But it gives my great pride to know that we did not drop the ball and that our guests felt taken care of and where able to fully enjoy all that the hotel has to offer. All of us are very focused on guest service and ensuring that we are 100% there for you.

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and I hope that we wil see you again in the future. Thank you for becoming a member of our Hampton Inn family.

Yours in service,

Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had a reservation here and arrived just minutes after a terrible storm had swept through the area. When we arrived, this was one of the only areas that still had power. There was a line of locals and travelers trying to get a room for the night due to the storm. Everyone in front of us received a room, and though we arrived late around 11:30pm, we still had our requested room.

The staff handled things with the onslaught of guests very efficiently and with compassion. Even with the full house, breakfast the next morning was well supplied. And the housekeeping staff that had come in that morning were very courteous and even asked in the elevator if everything was too our liking.

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
MobileALFamily,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in Martinsburg with the Tripadvisor community. It was certainly a hectic time, but I am more than pleased to know that my staff handled the situation and ensured that your stay was unaffected.


I hope that we will see you again soon and we thank you for becoming a member of our Hampton Inn family.

Yours in service,

Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

His Hampton was very nice overall but we were exhausted upon arrival and didn't expect to have trouble sleeping. My biggest complaint was the elevator noise, the walls just seemed paper thin for a Hampton. We were next to the elevator and heard it go up and down all night and open and close. You also could hear the other rooms and kids running the halls.

The carpets and interiors were very nice and updated. Breakfast was nice as well.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Candacejo,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us in Martinsburg. It was a pleasure having you here with us. I apolgize that you were not able to enjoy our wonderful Hampton Cloud Nine beds to the fullest due to noise from the elevator and the hallways. We do strive for our guests to be 100% satsifed when they stay with us so please feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss your stay.

Thank you again for becoming part of the Hampton Inn Martinsburg family and we hope to see you again and to hear from you soon.

Yours in service,

Cheryl Potenza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Address: 975 Foxcroft Avenue, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Martinsburg is conveniently located off of I-81 in the charming city of Martinsburg, WV. Close to local businesses and historical landmarks, yet close enough for a visit to the Blue Ridge Mountains, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. Whether taking in the historical sites or enjoying a scenic drive through the mountain roads, there is something here for everyone. Don’t forget to take advantage of free internet access and hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.