We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fido welcome” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Martinsburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Foxcroft Ave., Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer!
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fido welcome”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very standard what you would expect from a chain hotel like this.
Pros:
-takes dogs and has plenty of grass areas to walk the dogs
-friendly staff
-quiet room
-non smoking was really non smoking, I did not smell trace of smoke what you often do in "non smoking rooms"
-everything in the room seemed to be in working order

Cons:
-just a room, carpets could use shampooing
-breakfast buffet charged extra for tea and coffee which normally is included in breakfast buffet
-it would be nice to have small couch in the room instead of one small chair

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMRBWV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
@aut0bahn: Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn, Martinsburg. I appreciate you taking the time to tell others about the experience you had at our hotel. I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and the staff. While we provided a satisfactory stay for you - I appreciate your honesty on ways that we can better our geust experience. Thank you again for your time and choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
39
35
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Recently my work took me to Martinsburg.We were assigned to stay at the Holiday Inn. The front desk staff had everything in order upon arrival,and was very acommadating when I needed help sending paperwork to my home office.My room was very clean,and the housekeepers would ask if I needed anything ,even after room service was done.the hotel does not offer a continental breakfast, but has an excellent restaurant. Prices were very reasonable,and if you took the time to fill out a rewards membership you got a 15 percent discount. Food gets an A rating for buffets and menu items. I worked long shifts and it was nice to have a clean room and good food available.I seen some other hotels in this town ,and I would only stay here or the Hampton. It was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Make sure to get your rewards car
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMRBWV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
@ Kevin S: Thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn, Martinsburg. I appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone about your great experiences here at our hotel. We hope that we will see you the next time work/play brings you back to our area. Thanks again for your kind words. Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I spent maybe about 8 hours in this hotel, so unfortunately I didn't get a chance to stay here long, but My room was nice and large, my bed was a king size, and it was comfortable, and the TV was new and it worked!

No complaints!

Arrived at about 1130pm and the Front desk clerk, an older gentlemen kindly directed us to a place were we could get some food at that time of night.

The area is surrounded by dining establishments!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMRBWV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
@Bsmith0731: Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn, Martinsburg, WV for your recent stay. I glad that you were very pleased with your time at our Inn. I hope that in the future you will have more time to relax and enjoy all of the amenities that we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit with us! Thanks again for staying the at the Holiday Inn - Martinsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
District Heights, Maryland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

For the cost of the room, I thought it should have been nicer. The hotel itself was clean but the posittioning of the TV was crazy. The bar and restaurant should have been open later. !!

My family member who had gotten married that day gave me a tour of the "SUITE" with the hot tub or whatever it was suppose to be. Tacky!!!!!!The young man who provided room service was wonderful. Very nice polite and informative in providing directions. Way to go BRANDON. Thanks once again.
Please fix those hotel luggage carts oh my!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMRBWV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
@mcb20020: Thank you for recently staying at the Holiday Inn, Martinsburg, WV. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. I apologize that you did not find our hotel as accommodating as others. I have reviewed your comments about the position of the furniture and our restaurant / lounge hours with the hotel General Manager and owner. We have since repaired one of our luggage carts after being notified by another guest. Thanks again for staying at our Inn and we hope that you will join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been trying to give hotels a good rating based on my stay, but as of lately I will be rating them and commenting on the equipment. This hotel for the most part was clean, the first floor room was not as nice as the room we stayed in before ,i give the a overall 8,but the hotel luggage carts is shameful for them they are receiving a average rating, I suggest you bring your own

Room Tip: Bring your own luggage cart
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMRBWV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
@William J: Thank you for recently staying at the Holiday Inn and your continued loyalty to our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. I apologize that you did not enjoy your visit as much as the last time, but am glad you found the majority of your stay to be a pleasant one. Thanks for pointing out the cleanliness of our property - our housekeeping department works very hard keeping up with our property. Please note, we recently repaired one of our luggage carts - perhaps this was the one that presented those challenges for you. Your comments and feedback have been passed along to our upper management and ownership. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn, Martinsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stay at the Holiday Inn in Martinsburg a few times a year for work. Consistently clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Rooms are generously sized, with good quality linens. Water pressure in the shower was fantastic (especially since my water pressure at home is on the weak side). Only down side to my stay was a disappointing experience with the on site restaurant. The food is average at best. Conference center does a nice job and staff for those events have been friendly and helpful. Great government rate on rooms. Location is easy to access and near a Wal-Mart and other stores.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMRBWV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
@NCinWV: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stays at the Holiday Inn, Martinsburg. We appreciate your continued business and for staying with us each time you are in town. Thank you for the generous compliments about our rooms and the staff. I have passed your comments along to our Food and Beverage Director so that they can be reviewed and corrected for future stays. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn, Martinsburg - we look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wv
Level Contributor
203 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The workers at the front desk need some training in Customer Relations because they were not very friendly or accommodating to my requests.I requested the top floor and when they gave me my key it was for the second floor I told them that I wanted the top floor and they gave me the 3rd floor but the hotel has 5 floors..Also there is no recognition for being a priority rewards platinum member. The room was clean and good size there but is no free breakfast because they have a restaurant on sight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMRBWV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
@cainrcc: Thank you for recently staying at the Holiday Inn, Martinsburg and being an IHG Platinum Rewards Member. We appreciate your continued loyalty to the IHG Brands and for taking the time to tell us about your experiences at our hotel. I apologize that you were not greeted with the typical level of service that we offer at our Inn. I will be reveiwing your comments with the entire guest services department so that we can correct any issues for future stays. Also, I apologize that we were unable to meet your floor preference requests upon checkin. All of our front desk agents are trained to try to meet guest requests if available. I will also review this policy with them to make sure there are no questions. I hope that you will join us again so that we can make a better impression on you the second time. Please contact me, Colin Hitt, Guest Services Manager, so that I can personally secure your reservation for you. Thanks again for your feedback and for choosing the Holiday Inn, Martinsburg for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Martinsburg

Address: 301 Foxcroft Ave., Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Martinsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Martinsburg! This hotel is conveniently located off I-81 exit 13 in Martinsburg, WV. All 120 guest rooms including 10 two-room suites and 4 whirlpool suites are beautifully decorated with many amenities for the comfort of our guests. Each room offers free high-speed Internet and its own refrigerator and microwave. Our location is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike with its close proximity to the IRS Center, VA Hospital, Charles Town Races and Slots and Harper's Ferry NHP.Heatherfield's, our in-house restaurant, serves breakfast and dinner 7 days a week. An elaborate brunch buffet is offered every Sunday while a daily luncheon buffet is available Monday through Friday. Dine-in where Kids Eat Free in a casual family atmosphere or order from our room service menu. Enjoy a relaxing drink at our lounge which is open Monday - Saturday.The Holiday Inn Martinsburg offers a guest business center equipped with a PC desktop and printer. Fax and photocopy services are offered at the front desk. Maintain your exercise routine in our 24 hour fitness center or just relax by our heated indoor pool.Consider us for your next convention or social affair in our 3,872 sq. ft. ballroom or inquire about one of our many smaller private meeting and board rooms.We are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.