We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Flavorful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Habanero Mexican Grill

Habanero Mexican Grill
100 North Queen Street, Martinsburg, WV 25401
(304) 596-5667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 135 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Vegetarian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Merry Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh and Flavorful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Fast food service w/o the fast food processing. Everything is made fresh daily. Friday's is my favorite w/ spicy shrimp offered on the menu. Tuesday's is the pork special and also a good choice. Lately, it's the small chicken nachos that has taken my number one spot.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Habanero Mexican Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great little joint in Martinsburg. "Everything made fresh, from scratch everday". The queso is something craveable. They do regular specials a few times a week. Pork Carnitas are on Tuesdays, and when they're good - they're great! I get mine with the green salsa, sour cream, cilantro and lime - it's a special treat. Though beware of whole cloves hiding in the meat from the marinade. The Spicy Shrimp on Fridays is popular, too. Vegetarian options. Free fountain drink for military. Get the yellow rewards card and earn free burritos! Charly and Taco, and all the employees, are awesome :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“almost everyday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

i eat at Habanero at least 3 times a week, our office is a block away and we love it. the food is so fresh and good and the staff is so friendly. the set up reminds you of a subway for burritos. they make it right then in there however you like it!! they also have awesome nachos, taco salads, quesadillas and burrito bowels. i recommend to EVERYONE i know!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great burritos.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

This place has HUGE burritos, and they are delicious and fairly priced. The staff is friendly and attentive. This is a great place to eat good Mexican food.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I've heard it is better now.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

With only a hand full of people in the restaurant, we were still rushed thorugh the burrito line. My food was luke warm at best and I am used to Mexican food being hot when it arrives.

Maybe they have smoothed out the earlier problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habanero Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Habanero Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habanero Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.