We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ah its fast food.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
1005 foxcroft ave., Martinsburg, WV
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 135 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ah its fast food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Ill start with I tried to stay within a budget for work so went here. The food was just nothing more than deep fried , breaded chicken. Was it better than most fast food ,sure but we are grading on the curve. There are many quality places in Martinsburg unless you have to I dont know why anyone would chose fast food. Then to have it rated as a top place to just shows (well I leave it at that. The service is average. The prices are what you expect. The food is deep fried. Again lack of variety makes it tough, the way the food is made. I only go here when keeping expenses down. It is better than most other ff chains, but still just that deep fried , low selection food. The company has great morals and ethics , but that doesnt make the food anything more.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We love Chick-fil-A!!! The sandwiches are hot and fresh, made to order. And the staff is OUTSTANDING (and I mean that from the bottom of my heart). I am always impressed with how POLITE the cashiers are...and how clean the store is....and even if it's really busy the bathrooms are clean. I love that you always have FRESH FLOWERS on the tables, to....makes me feel like I've upgraded from a run-of-the-mill fast food outfit to a place that cares a little bit more!!! AND thanks for being pro-life, pro-family and pro-marriage!! And being closed on Sundays!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg WV
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is the best so called fast food place EVER!!! The other chains should take classes here on service and food...never disappointed..fast but soooooooooooooooooo good! And they are always so nice and FRIENDLY!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inwood WV
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chicken Strips Salad - Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

There chicken cannot be beat. I have had there wraps and salads and I just can't wait until the next time to have it again. Now, for there staff... a bit on the slow side. Also, if you use the drive thru, make sure that you check that you received everything you ordered. Sometimes they forget the utensils or salad dressing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

They have great chicken and we love the waffle fries! Awesome milkshakes! Love the new desserts too especially the fudge brownie! Its a little more expensive than your regular fast food but I think it is better quality chicken.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chick-fil-A, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.