We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem--not to be missed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Visone

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Visone
120 N Queen St, Martinsburg, WV 25401-3312
304-260-9294
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 131 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A real gem--not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

What a gem this restaurant is. Charming and small. Tim is a fantastic waiter and his co-worker whose name I did not get spent as much time waiting on us as he did. They both looked out for each other and their customers making the experience even better. And the food...my god the food! Authentic Italian prepared fresh and soooo delicious! Don't pass this place by!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    17
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
naples
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice small restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had dinner with friend on slow thursday night. We both had cesar salad and spaghetti with italian sausage. Mild spice. Also had asparagus and capuccino. Everything tasted good and service was prompt and polite. I recommend it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Choice in Martinsburt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Caesar salad was just about perfect, no gloppy dressing. The polenta with spinach and sausage appetizer was also delicious. The chicken with tomatoes marinated in balsamic vinegar and basil, with grilled vegetables was delicious, as was the spaghetti with tomato sauce and sausage. Attentive service. Support your mom and pop restaurants. This is less than 5 minutes from I 81 and worth the effort.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The spaghettini con salsicci (?) was amazing, though I could do without the sausage and just eat the pasta with that wonderful tomato basil sauce! Small restaurant. Don't remember anything either way about the service - so average. Dinner prices on the higher end for the area, but worth it for a weekend dinner or special occasion.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great service, average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My two young sons and I had lunch there today. The folks working there were terrific, very welcoming and really could not have been any better! The food, I thought, was ok. Well priced, but nothing spectacular. I don't have any experience with other local Martinsburg restaurants, so I can't compare, but I can say that this place was ok.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Visone also viewed

 

Been to Casa Visone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Visone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.