We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice in Martinsburt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Visone

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Visone
120 N Queen St, Martinsburg, WV 25401-3312
304-260-9294
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 128 restaurants in Martinsburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Choice in Martinsburt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Caesar salad was just about perfect, no gloppy dressing. The polenta with spinach and sausage appetizer was also delicious. The chicken with tomatoes marinated in balsamic vinegar and basil, with grilled vegetables was delicious, as was the spaghetti with tomato sauce and sausage. Attentive service. Support your mom and pop restaurants. This is less than 5 minutes from I 81 and worth the effort.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    15
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The spaghettini con salsicci (?) was amazing, though I could do without the sausage and just eat the pasta with that wonderful tomato basil sauce! Small restaurant. Don't remember anything either way about the service - so average. Dinner prices on the higher end for the area, but worth it for a weekend dinner or special occasion.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great service, average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My two young sons and I had lunch there today. The folks working there were terrific, very welcoming and really could not have been any better! The food, I thought, was ok. Well priced, but nothing spectacular. I don't have any experience with other local Martinsburg restaurants, so I can't compare, but I can say that this place was ok.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Better than most restaurants in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

I hope the locals appreciate this seriously good food. We've been to Italy twice and this is so much better than most we had there. Don't let the drive off of I-81 scare you, it gets a little sketchy. Once you get into the downtown it's very quaint.

Chef is born and raised in Florence and has brought his talents to Martinsburg. Florence's loss is Martinsburg's gain.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Italian Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had a wonderful dining experience here. We were the only people in the place so service was great, but not overbearing. The salmon and shrimp were cooked perfectly. Get the lemon dessert, it is excellent!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Visone also viewed

 

Been to Casa Visone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Visone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.