We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel you will ever stay at!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Martinsburg

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Martinsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Martinsburg
5595 Hammonds Mill Road, Martinsburg, WV 25401 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel you will ever stay at!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I've been in nearly every state and stayed at tons of hotels/motels over the years...and this one is by far the nicest I've ever stayed at. I've been at high end Marriot hotels that cost way more that could not light a candle to this place. I'm a born complainer but I had to try hard to find something to complain about, and I came up with nothing. My mouth dropped when I walked into my room for the first time, the design is absolutely beautiful and extremely innovative. The overall quality of the redesigned rooms is next to none. It's been a few days since I've been there and I still can't stop thinking about how awesome this place was, very memorable and very enjoyable stay. Beds were comfy, bathroom was great, air conditioner was strong and quiet, room was overall extremely clean. Exterior view at night is beautiful, they have colorful lights everywhere outside and have a rose garden in front of the office. Very quiet there too, no noise at all. I wish i could live at this place, it's really that nice. Best $80 I have ever spent. Gonna take another trip down to Martinsburg just so i can stay at this hotel again! You will love it here, and its an absolute bargain!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parishivam2000, General Manager at Motel 6 Martinsburg, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Motel 6 - Martinsburg, WV. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that you would choose us. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you, and glad that we met your expectations. We appreciate your kind words and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your in the Martinsburg - area.

Thank-You
MGMT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    8
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
9
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This property should set the standard for all Motel 6's. Traveling 35+ weeks per year, value key, but so is satisfaction. This is the best Motel 6 I've ever stayed at. I have stayed in many higher priced chain hotels that don't hold a candle to this one. A little pride in one's work goes a long way. Pat has developed a well oiled machine. And I really enjoyed the rose garden and the vegetable gardens.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parishivam2000, General Manager at Motel 6 Martinsburg, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 - Martinsburg during your travels. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to seeing you again many times in the future. Thank you for your kind words about Motel 6- Martinsburg. We hope that you have safe travels and come see us again very soon! I wil surely share your kind words with the rest of my saff members.

Thank-You
MGMT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Motel 6 Martinsburg defines the way the Rooms should be. Absolutely at Par with the Holiday inn's of the world, Travelodge of the World, Day's inn of the world. Beautiful property, Outstanding room. I did hear lot of guest at front desk complimenting the staff about their beautiful property.The staff is very friendly. Allowed us to check in early. The property was sold out on the weekend still was very quite, peaceful. Overall i had excellent stay and have no complaints about my stay. Just a great experience!!!!. I hope my review is usefull and you share the same opinion like me.....

Room Tip: Rooms on all floor's are quiter. Newly renovated and well maintained property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parishivam2000, General Manager at Motel 6 Martinsburg, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear valued Guest
We thankyou very much for your compliment,I will share your compliment to our staff.As we promise to deliver best guest service and will continue to do so.it was pleasure to have you as our guest.And hope to see you soon.
Once again thank you very much for your kind words.

GM
Pat Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were at a family gathering in Martinsburg and reserved a room at Motel 6. Remodeled two years ago it is a pleasant stop if you're traveling on I-81. However, it takes 10 minutes to drive to downtown Martinsburg. Room was nice except for odor of cleanser. We were surprised by our room's having no shampoo but were told that's Motel 6 chain policy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parishivam2000, General Manager at Motel 6 Martinsburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review. We appreciate your compliments. I will share them with the rest of the staff. I also apologize to you for the cleanser smell in the room. I also apologize your stay was'nt the best, but we will strive to do better next time.We hope to see you next time.

Thank- You
MGMT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We spent 3 nights here with our Shih Tzu's for a family reunion. This is a family run motel with the owners living on premises. Pat and Fagu Patel were just wonderful. They take real pride in the property. The rooms were immaculate, the extensive grounds well cared for, and they jointly made sure that all of their guests were taken care of. Hot coffee each morning with washer/dryer, vending, and wifi available for their guests. Ample parking for the 50+ room facility. We would gladly recommend this motel and plan on many more repeat visits.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parishivam2000, Owner at Motel 6 Martinsburg, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear our valued guest
Thank you very much for your compliment.it was our pleasure to have you as our guest.your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.
Thank you again for sharing your positive experian with us.We hope your next visit with us will be even batter.

Sincerely

Pat patel
MGMT
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Mr. Pat patel is an extremely understanding business man. My cieling fell in at my apartment and left me homeless temporarily. My apartment management put me up for 2 days and when it came to checkout time I still hadn't heard anything from management of our apartment complex. Instead of throwing us into the streets Mr. Patel and his crew were extremely courteous and understanding until my apartment management called for another night. The rooms a are very clean. It is very close to convince stores, Wal-Mart's, restaurants and anything you would want. I definitely recommend this motel. Its just of I 81 falling waters wv.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parishivam2000, General Manager at Motel 6 Martinsburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Motel 6 - Martinsburg, WV. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel most accommodating and convenient for your needs. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in this area. If you need a place to stay we will be more than glad to accomadate you.

Thank you
MGMT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This motel is Always clean, always has friendly service, and at a great price. No better place for the money (or more) within 50 miles. I stay here on a regular basis for business. I definitely recommend this Motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parishivam2000, General Manager at Motel 6 Martinsburg, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear valued Guest
We appriciate your compliment about our property.We are glade that you have enjoyed your stay with us.I will share your compliments with our staff members.
Thanks
MGMT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Martinsburg

Address: 5595 Hammonds Mill Road, Martinsburg, WV 25401 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Located At I 81 Exit 20 Right Front Of Wal-mart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Martinsburg
Martinsburg Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.