We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Martinsburg

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Martinsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Martinsburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1937 Short Road, off Short Road exit, Rt. 9 East, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Martinsburg
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here twice - once a few months ago for my now sister-in-law's bridal shower and just recently for their wedding. We chose Comfort Suites for their reasonable rates, location, and good reviews from previous guests. We were not dissapointed. It is in a relatively "remote" area (compared with other Martinsburg hotels close to I-81), but that's one of the things we liked about it. We felt really "safe" there, and road noise was not a problem (unlike many hotels located next to interstates). Also, it's right across the street from a Sheetz which was convenient when late night hunger called. The rooms were very clean and spacious enough. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and welcoming. Breakfast was adequate - the standard bagels, cereal, yogurt, waffles, bacon/sausage, eggs, etc. One drawback was the lack of an elevator, which made for an inconvenient transition to and from our room with our luggage. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when we visit again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
14
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Comfort suites is my favorite chain, they rarely disappoint. This way isn't super exceptional, but it's comfortable and has all the amenities. I stayed here to be close to Harpers Ferry and some of the other historic towns in the area like Charles Town and Sheperdstown. Good amenities except the tiny mini fridge. Biggest problem here was I was parked in back and someone got into the back of my truck and stole some things. I'd probably not park in back again if I stayed here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This motel is well placed for folks visiting the VA Hospital or Charlestown Casino. The price was very reasonable and our room was excellent. Parking was a little tight, but no problem. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the motel in general. The dining area and breakfast was great as well.

Room Tip: One of the quietest rooms we have ever had, travelling. Our room was at the end of the hall, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

It is a nice hotel.The room was clean expect on pillow had something black streaks on it.Stayed at garden level.Ice maker was out of service had to hike up stairs to get ice.The stair need some paint.The hotel was a liitle noisy with the doors closing on the rooms.But for the price it was worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, VA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Comfort Suites in Martinsburg, WV could have better signage when exiting Rt. 9. Our GPS didn't have the new intersection programmed, so it was a little tricky to find. Once we tracked it down, the staff was friendly, our room was clean, and our bed was comfortable. Our room was smaller than most Comfort Suite rooms, and lacked the half wall divider between the king size bed and the sofa. We were on the second floor, so our room was quiet, but there is not an elevator. We had packed light, so this wasn't a big problem for us; but it could be for some folks.
We had an overall very good experience and plan to return again later this month. It is very convenient for visiting Hollywood Casino and Race Track in Charles Town.

Room Tip: As for a first floor room if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Somewhat off the beaten path, a bit tough to find. Slightly outdated but decent overall.
Convenience store across street with no restaurants close by.
There was a tree in the front that appeared to have been blown over and broken - appeared to have been this way for a while.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, West Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our agency needed several rooms and a conference room for a week. Kristen and her employees were easy to work with and more than accomodating. Everything from check-in to check-out was first rate. If your business is planning a conference or meeting in the Martinsburg area, Comfort Suites is definitely worth a look.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Martinsburg

Address: 1937 Short Road, off Short Road exit, Rt. 9 East, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Martinsburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.