We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Martinsburg

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Martinsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Martinsburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1937 Short Road, off Short Road exit, Rt. 9 East, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Martinsburg
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We have spent another wonderful stay at this hotel. Staff is excellent, breakfast offerings are even better, and the housekeeping staff takes wonderful care of you.

Our only thought is that the hotel could use an upgrade in TV's and some of our friends have stated some of the beds are getting a little old.

Still, the best place to stay!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor as they do not have an elevator. If you need the exercise, it's not a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
14
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

OK place to stay but when you are making your reservation you need to know they do not have an elevator. So if you are not able to carry your luggage up a couple of flights of stairs, then you might not like this place.

While it is not really an outdated hotel, the table in the lobby over loaded with flyers from local establishments cheapens the first impression.

The internet connected super easy.

My room was clean.

Far enough from the interstate down a highway that my Junk Garmin GPS didn't know existed to make it a little difficult to get to.

Check in was smooth except for the Elevator thing..

All in a nut shell, I'd stay here again, maybe.

Room Tip: Remember the Elevator comment above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel was a bit off the beaten path but was still easy to find. The desk clerk checked us in quickly and with a smile. The room was clean and had everything I needed. Beds were comfortable. There was a shortage of good parking late at night (but that is expected). Only complaint was that the room was freezing when I arrived but the AC unit must have been good because it adjusted quickly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Traveled to Martinsburg to visit friends and family and to enjoy a little historical sightseeing. We are a family of four with two teenage boys. The hotel was ideal for us. It was about 5 miles out of town and very quiet. No highways or traffic. It was also within 15 minutes to Antietam Battlefield, 10 minutes to Shepherdstown, and 17 minutes to Harper's Ferry.

The lobby was clean and spacious. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and roomy. The microwave and refrigerator were handy as we were there three days and like to go to a store to get drinks, snacks, milk, and popcorn (!!!) to have in the rooms at night.

The breakfast was good. Many options including waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, as well as cereal, oatmeal, and toast. There were also several coffee options from regular to decaf to bold, which I like (need!). I didn't need them, but they will furnish toiletries if you left them at home. We didn't use it but there is a nice outdoor swimming pool and I was pleased to learn it was open past 10 p.m.

The fitness room was a nice feature as my boys needed to stay in shape to get ready for football season. They were able to comlete a strenuous workout and I used the treadmill. The only drawback to the hotel was a 20 inch CRT tube television. It is afterall, 2011. Let's go with a larger flat screen and this place would be ideal. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again when I return. Plus, I saved $23 per night by booking online.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Overall clean, a little dated but a friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Very pleased with this hotel. Spotless and in great shape. Very clean. Good breakfast. Best value in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

Pros:
- Interior Corridors
- INCREDIBLE BREAKFAST - everything imaginable available both hot & cold
- Courteous Staff
- Outside of town but near shopping (About 5-10 miles from downtown)
- Clean rooms
- Full suites with micro/fridge

Cons:
- No elevator
- non flat screen TV
- $80-90 a night

Overall:
- Excellent place to stay for under $100 a night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Martinsburg

Address: 1937 Short Road, off Short Road exit, Rt. 9 East, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Martinsburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.