We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal nice clean rooms and wifi that works” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Martinsburg to your Saves list
Knights Inn Martinsburg
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Exit 16-E, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
fayette, ms
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great deal nice clean rooms and wifi that works”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I have stayed at this motel twice and enjoyed it both times. This time, I had my husband and my cat with me. My son lives in Martinsburg and he came over to visit, and he and my husband were on the laptop for hours happily surfing and playing games. We had a wonderful three nights of sleep there and the place was spotless. I had one nighters staying next door each night and I spotted the cleaning people removing the bedspread to launder it after each stay. Remarkable for a $60 a night motel. My only disappointment was the weak coffee and meager continental breakfast. But everything else was tops. Run out for your own coffee, there a Sheetz just down the road.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstantComment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

If all you need is a place to sleep than this is an okay place. Everything is no frills, but it is convenient to the highway and has a good price. I stay here a couple times a year when I just need a place to sleep and be able to do a bit of computer work.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovescapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartly, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

After a bad experience in Berkeley Springs, we stayed at yet another cheap hotel because of budget constraints. I chose this one because it was the cheapest, yet had better ratings than the better hotels. I see why. The rooms are spotless, the TV is excellent, the Wi-Fi is excellent, the beds sleep well, and they use softened water plus the hot water heater is in the room, not shared by several rooms! The owner/manager was very helpful explaining everything we asked, especially about the price. He said it was better to have cheap filled rooms than expensive empty ones. Wise man!!!
We are now faithful followers of this particular hotel. We will be coming periodically to Martinsburg now that we found a cheap place to stay. We love to indulge in our love of fresh fried catfish at the local Ryan's Restaurant. They serve it only on Tuesday and Friday nights. This is the closest Ryan's to our house.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueopal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, WV
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

The site and the sign said hi speed internet but it did not exist. The iron leaked water out the bottom and the new board they brought wouldn't stand up. The floor felt like glue under bare feet! Satisfaction is not an option!!!!!!!! Lots of hot water though!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappytraveler0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Martinsburg hotels

Rochester UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Firstly, this is a MOTel, not hotel and on first sight is very off-putting, however I travelledm to US by Queen Mary 2 and needed a stop off tovisit Harpers Ferry - John Brown's final stand - heartily recommended. We travelled by wonderful Amtrak - my 80yr old husband, 53 yr old daughter and her disabled husband and after the initial shock discovered that the accommodation was on a par with Travelodge in UK. With a Subway Gas Station within 5 minutes walk we were able to buy provisions to sustain us for the 2 days from shop assistants who 'had never seen an English''. The Owner of the motel seemed abrupt and gruff at first but was actually very helpful and accommodating. Ideally you need your own transport for Martinsburg as cabs are very unreliable but if times isn't too demanding, as in our case, then that is not an issue. We continued on to my brother in Pittsburgh, well satisfied. I do recommend that you take an international kettle when travelling in US - its a life-saver!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SportieRochesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Not much to say, but this place is exactly what I needed after a long day on the motorcycle: inexpensive, free wi-fi, and just off the highway. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Since I was just passing through and needed to crash and check my email, it suited me. Hot water is hot and the wi--fi works. That's good enough for me.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MethMouth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high point
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

pulled in late and tired going from ny to nc.found pleasent clean room.breakfest bar small but fresh and clean.helpful friendly staff.well exceeded my expetations for budget room.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mandomanhighpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#1 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 13 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#2 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Martinsburg

Address: 1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Exit 16-E, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Martinsburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Knights Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinsburg Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing