We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal nice clean rooms and wifi that works” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Martinsburg

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Martinsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Martinsburg
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Exit 16-E, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Martinsburg
fayette, ms
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great deal nice clean rooms and wifi that works”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I have stayed at this motel twice and enjoyed it both times. This time, I had my husband and my cat with me. My son lives in Martinsburg and he came over to visit, and he and my husband were on the laptop for hours happily surfing and playing games. We had a wonderful three nights of sleep there and the place was spotless. I had one nighters staying next door each night and I spotted the cleaning people removing the bedspread to launder it after each stay. Remarkable for a $60 a night motel. My only disappointment was the weak coffee and meager continental breakfast. But everything else was tops. Run out for your own coffee, there a Sheetz just down the road.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
14
23
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

If all you need is a place to sleep than this is an okay place. Everything is no frills, but it is convenient to the highway and has a good price. I stay here a couple times a year when I just need a place to sleep and be able to do a bit of computer work.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartly, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

After a bad experience in Berkeley Springs, we stayed at yet another cheap hotel because of budget constraints. I chose this one because it was the cheapest, yet had better ratings than the better hotels. I see why. The rooms are spotless, the TV is excellent, the Wi-Fi is excellent, the beds sleep well, and they use softened water plus the hot water heater is in the room, not shared by several rooms! The owner/manager was very helpful explaining everything we asked, especially about the price. He said it was better to have cheap filled rooms than expensive empty ones. Wise man!!!
We are now faithful followers of this particular hotel. We will be coming periodically to Martinsburg now that we found a cheap place to stay. We love to indulge in our love of fresh fried catfish at the local Ryan's Restaurant. They serve it only on Tuesday and Friday nights. This is the closest Ryan's to our house.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, WV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

The site and the sign said hi speed internet but it did not exist. The iron leaked water out the bottom and the new board they brought wouldn't stand up. The floor felt like glue under bare feet! Satisfaction is not an option!!!!!!!! Lots of hot water though!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Firstly, this is a MOTel, not hotel and on first sight is very off-putting, however I travelledm to US by Queen Mary 2 and needed a stop off tovisit Harpers Ferry - John Brown's final stand - heartily recommended. We travelled by wonderful Amtrak - my 80yr old husband, 53 yr old daughter and her disabled husband and after the initial shock discovered that the accommodation was on a par with Travelodge in UK. With a Subway Gas Station within 5 minutes walk we were able to buy provisions to sustain us for the 2 days from shop assistants who 'had never seen an English''. The Owner of the motel seemed abrupt and gruff at first but was actually very helpful and accommodating. Ideally you need your own transport for Martinsburg as cabs are very unreliable but if times isn't too demanding, as in our case, then that is not an issue. We continued on to my brother in Pittsburgh, well satisfied. I do recommend that you take an international kettle when travelling in US - its a life-saver!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Not much to say, but this place is exactly what I needed after a long day on the motorcycle: inexpensive, free wi-fi, and just off the highway. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Since I was just passing through and needed to crash and check my email, it suited me. Hot water is hot and the wi--fi works. That's good enough for me.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high point
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

pulled in late and tired going from ny to nc.found pleasent clean room.breakfest bar small but fresh and clean.helpful friendly staff.well exceeded my expetations for budget room.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Martinsburg

Address: 1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Exit 16-E, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Martinsburg 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinsburg Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.