We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Martinsburg to your Saves list
Knights Inn Martinsburg
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Exit 16-E, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A great value. $55 for a room with 2 beds. Room was very clean and well-maintained, had Direct TV with plenty of viewing options, fridge, and microwave. All rooms are non-smoking so no odors to worry about. Breakfast is just mini donuts and coffee, but at this price point I am not complaining. Free WiFi too!
Across the street is Jason's Chinese Buffet which is an incredible eating value. Take my word for it you will not be disappointed to eat there especially at lunch.
If I'm ever in the area again this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    22
    4
    9
See reviews for
15
29
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartselle, Alabama
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed one night while traveling. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. The shower had great pressure. It was updated with flat screened TV and Quartz countertop. I would have given it five stars but the AC must have had a restrictor or something as it did not cool as much as we preferred. So we got a little hot while sleeping.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Upon check in hotel was nice. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious . King bed. Flat screen tv frig. Micro n office. Great location . Excellent value. Coffee in lobby 24 hrs. Stores close by . Food near by. Both within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

More than you would expect for a $55 room. We rented a king room, which came with sitting area, flat screen tv, wi-fi. Clean, well-maintained. Right beside the Waffle House and Sheetz. We were expecting to find something wrong with the place, but couldn't find a thing to complain about :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I am a photographer, I travel for a living. I stay at all types of properties, but prefer the older motor lodge type of place that allows me to park in front of my room and not have to haul all my equipment and luggage upstairs. This Knights Inn in Martinsburg WV, is the BEST Knights Inn I have stayed at period. The staff is very helpful and friendly, I can tell they take pride in their work, I had an unfortunate accident happen over Memorial Day weekend, when a turkey hit my windshield and shattered it. I was unable to have the windshield replaced until after the holiday so I ended up staying over 4 nights at this place. The manager allowed the glass company to come and fix the windshield on site so all I had to do was wait for the service to happen The room I stayed in had a flat-screen Tv, a micro-fridge, was very clean and comfortable. I could not have asked for a better place to be stuck for a few days.Thank you for your hospitality and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

What a quaint motel. Very clean and clean smelling. Very comfortable and quiet. Highly recommend. Very friendly and close to food. Can't beat the price. Could use some more pkug outlets as we are on a two month vacation visiting each state and are using both phones, a laptop, and a Kindle fire.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

A great place for us to recharge after a long travel day. Comfy bed, fridge, microwave. All we need.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Knights Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Martinsburg

Address: 1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Exit 16-E, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Martinsburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinsburg Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.