We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again, but hope the new manager makes some improvements” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Martinsburg

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Martinsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Martinsburg
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Exit 16-E, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Martinsburg
Moriches, Ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I would stay here again, but hope the new manager makes some improvements”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I thought this place was just fine for the price. Only two downsides were 1) no 'continental breakfase'; only some mini muffins and coffee, and 2) no shampoo in the room. When I asked at the desk I was told "We have them here, and next month we will have new purchasing contracts and have enough to have them in the rooms." The room was immaculate, and the staff (seemed to be a family) very helpful and nice. Very conveniently located and just want I want for an inexpensive one night rest stop.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
21
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wv
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here 2 years ago and they have went down hill since my last stay :( The carpet is filthy it don't need cleaned it needs replaced and the chair was past its prime as well. I had a double bed room this time and both beds were wore out ! I did stay a second night but moved rooms :) next review

Room Tip: Ask for a 200 numbered room with a king size bed ! Way better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Martinsburg hotels

Emmaus
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
161 hotel reviews
Reviews in 250 cities Reviews in 250 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

OK, the Knights Inn name does not conjure up images of luxury. In the past we stayed at one only when it was the only dog-friendly place in town, but this one was certainly way better than the others. It was clean and cosy. The beds were a bit too hard for my bad back, but they were probably OK for most people. And the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It's not the Waldorf, but the rate, especially with AAA discount is wonderful. The rooms haven't been updated...retro ugly bedspreads & curtains, but CLEAN! They're pet friendly, too, even tho' we weren't traveling with our dog this time. Super polite & considerate front desk. Would definitely return for a great bargain. And we'd love to see what comes up in the small "garden" that's been planted outside the laundry room!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I booked through Expedia and when I arrived the next day, everything was right on track! I stayed for the night. The room was clean and comfortable (even the rock hard bed). There was a refrigerator, freezer, microwave, and DirecTV. The double room was very large and could easily accommodate a family of four.

My only complaint - and I don't know if this was a fluke or not - there was no travel size shampoo and/or conditioner. Just two bars of soap. But for $70 for the night, I didn't really care.

Also, they advertise free breakfast. Well the breakfast consists of pastries and coffee.

The location is great...an easy on/off for 81. So you have access to different parts of Martinsburg as well as close proximity to the VA line.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Customer service was horrible, room was cancelled before we arrived for the first night of stay (no reason given), my husband was given a hard time for second night because my name was on reservation. When I called to get details and change name, indian man whom I assume was owner hung up on me before I could even give any info. Girl at front desk was rude. No helpful people in the establishment at all.

Would not recommend to anyone, if there is a problem you cannot get it handled in a professional manner. I had to wait until next morning and handle it with Wyndham Rewards and Knights Inn customer care.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I used one of the highway hotel coupons to stay here. It is right off of 81 and very reasonably priced. The room was clean and nicely decorated. It had a microwave ,refrigerator' and DirecTV service. My only suggestion is to improve upon the coffee. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Martinsburg

Address: 1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Exit 16-E, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Martinsburg 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinsburg Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.