We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Martinsburg to your Saves list
Knights Inn Martinsburg
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Exit 16-E, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice clean motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I used one of the highway hotel coupons to stay here. It is right off of 81 and very reasonably priced. The room was clean and nicely decorated. It had a microwave ,refrigerator' and DirecTV service. My only suggestion is to improve upon the coffee. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    23
    4
    12
See reviews for
16
30
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is my second review of Knights Inn, Martinsburg. The motel never disappoints. For 55.99, tax included, you get a clean, comfortable, and quiet room. The room has a mini fridge and small microwave, in case you want to bring your own food and eat cheap.The free breakfast is coffee or tea and mini donuts and muffins. That will get you on your feet long enough to take the four minute walk to the Waffle House. A three minute walk beyond the Waffle House is Sheetz for a grab and go breakfast sandwich. The motel is flanked by a Kentucky Fried Chicken on one side and a Long John Silvers on the other side. An Exxon gas station is next to Long John's and it has a Subway sandwich shop. If you care to walk further afield, beyond Sheetz is an Arby's and beyond it is a Mexican restaurant next to a strip mall containing a frozen yogert shop, a Pizza Hut, a Chinese restaurant and another Subway. The strip mall also contains everything a traveler could want: post office, laundromat, pharmacy, grocery store, and Auto Zone. On the way to Sheetz, you'll notice a bank, with a 24 hour atm, and an urgent care facility. All of this on the same side of the street as the Knights Inn, so you don't have to cross the busy Edwin Miller Boulevard. As for the room itself, don't think luxury, think function. The room is twelve strides long and five strides wide. The bathroom proper is a toilet and tub with shower. The sink and mirror are outside the bathroom in the dressing area. An excellent arrangement for two people who have to get ready for a function at the same time. The television is a 25 inch picture tube, no flatscreen, but it has Direct TV and is located opposite the double beds. The beds are extremely comfortable and my wife declared it was the best night's sleep she's had in months! There is also a desk in the room with a very comfortable leather chair as well as an additional chair in the room. The motel has 57 rooms, all on the ground floor, so there are no worries about noise from above or below. There is no coffee maker in the room, but it's a short trip to the office for coffee and ice. If you drink decaf, bring your own coffee crystals. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: On the busy Edwin Miller Blvd, close to the interstate, yet all the rooms are quiet and sleeping is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

this is my hotel of choice in Martinsburg. Love being able to park at my door. This is a safe location and the room is clean. This is an older motel, so don't expect all the amenities of the newer motels. I have no issues when I stay at this hotel. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayette, ms
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I often visit Martinsburg and not always because I want to, but need to. The one thing I always look forward to is staying at the Knights Inn. The manager and his staff are exceptional and the place is clean and comfortable. I stayed there for 20 nights in a row and never found one thing not to my liking. I like to stay in places where I can park my car at my door and be able to enjoy the outside air. They know I like to be in one of the rooms overlooking a pasture with a picturesque barn and beautiful old house. I get really homesick when I stay at other places I have to travel but this well kept little gem makes me feel at home.

Room Tip: I like to stay on the office side near the back where I get a calming pastoral view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a no-frills type of motel...But it is clean, all appliances work and the owner is most friendly! We stayed there twice in September while traveling to and from the Southern states. Both times we were greeted with a smile and our rooms were very comfortable. The King- Size bed had a new mattress and the refrigerator and TV both worked fine. Would stay there again if we were traveling in that direction! It was one of the cheapest and best of all of our motels on the entire two week trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have stayed here many times and always feel safe and comfortable. Parking at the door is always a plus in my book....saves time carrying stuff into the room. The room was clean, the bed is comfortable. My room had a sofa and chair and both were comfortable. They have directv and a bunch of channels. I would recommend this place to anyone! Room also had a fridge and microwave, which is very convenient. They don't have breakfast, but really, if you think about it....the "free" breakfast at other hotels isn't really free since you are paying more for the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I like this place, the owner is genuine and engaging, and everyone is very friendly and helpful. he hooked me up with a discount because i stay there when i come. everyone likes to think they are getting a break in this day and age. I like parking and walking right into the room. They have a coupon online sometimes as well. check google for one.

Room Tip: i have stayed here about 6 times, and its really the luck of the draw. some rooms are just nicer th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#1 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 13 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#2 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
17.6 mi away
Knights Inn Knoxville
Knights Inn Knoxville
#1 of 1 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Martinsburg

Address: 1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Exit 16-E, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Martinsburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinsburg Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.