We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Martinsburg to your Saves list
Knights Inn Martinsburg
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Exit 16-E, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
wv
Level Contributor
206 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Not much to say just an ok place to stay the night ! It could use a good bit of updating like new carpet and bedding for starters would make the stay a lot better here.You could get a better breakfast from a vending machine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    23
    4
    12
See reviews for
16
30
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is a tired motel. The landscaping is well maintained, but that's where it stops. First impression (exterior) is good, but when you step into the rooms it is obvious that they have seen much better days.

I witnessed a maid who went into rooms and exited are a short time without ever taking a vacuum cleaner into the room. The carpets show it. The beds are adequate; pillows awful.

Towels are lacking in the bathroom and the room had an overall "stale" smell.

The front desk clerk was less than friendly; she seemed irritated that I had interrupted her watching of some sporting event.

To top things off: The hotel had very few rooms filled, yet they seemed to want to concentrate the few customers all together in rooms next to each other. Noisy neighbors didn't help the situation at all.

Never again.

Room Tip: The best tip to get a good room is to choose a different motel. If you decide to stay here request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

from check in to check out everyone was helpful and kind. internet access was a priority for me but the rooms are nice and clean too. plenty of channels. rooms have microwave and fridge too. would recommend and will stay here again.

Room Tip: choose something in the main portion, connecting to the lobby side IMO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We had a overnight here at the Knights Inn. It got good reviews on Trip Advisor and was a lot cheaper than other hotels. I was happy to say the room was clean and in good condition for the price of the hotel. I would go there again if I needed a room for a night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Have stayed here a few times since Fall 2010.
Use travelcoupons for best price, arrive early (11am-1pm).
Basic 20 channel cable TV (overemphasis on sports cable channels).
My view: cleaner, quieter rooms closest to office. Avoid backmost row of rooms--attracts dirtier, nosier repeat customers. Good donuts/rolls/Apple, Orange juice breakfast.
Management values customer check out before/by 11am.
BEWARE of lower priced, dirtier properties runned by arrogant managers south toward Winchester, east towards Charles Town.
Pet owners MUST pay fee.

Room Tip: Use Travelcoupons, arrive early (11am-1pm) for best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

No complaints. A bit shabby but clean -- and quiet -- old-style park-in-front-of-your-room motor court. Doesn't cost much and you get what you pay for. Staff is friendly and helpful, but free breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusby, Md
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

The outside of this hotel is nicely landscaped (and w/in walking distance to a few restaurants) however, the rooms could use a complete over haul!! The beds are uncomfortable, there is musky odor in the rooms. There is a large gap from the bathroom door and it's frame. The door locks but, you can sneak a peek at someone. The sink and countertop are new and lovely. The worse was the carpet!! Definitely wear socks, shoes, sandals on the floor. My son walked barefooted on the carpet and the bottoms of his feet were black.
Now for all the great points of this hotel. Our room over looked a farm. My kids absolutely loved looking out the windows to see what the cows were doing. It is totally near shops, food and historical buildings, towns. Rooms do have microwaves and mini fridges. Couldn't beat the price (especially in the economy) w/ bringing our dog and 2 children. The staff is awesome! Whenever we needed something they had it!!
This hotel is not for the hoity toity. It is perfect for people/families that think of a hotel as just a place to sleep at night and get a shower. Despite all the negatives, my family and I would come back to this hotel cause of price and location!!

Room Tip: Room 217. View of farm away from hwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#2 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 13 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 13 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
17.6 mi away
Knights Inn Knoxville
Knights Inn Knoxville
#1 of 1 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Martinsburg

Address: 1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Exit 16-E, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Martinsburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinsburg Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.