We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic all the way around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Trattoria

La Trattoria
240 Lutz Ave., Martinsburg, WV 25404
304 -262-6925
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 131 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic all the way around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I will start with negative . It was a slow night and service was very slow. I dont remember my servers name but the hostess was Kyrsten and she checked in while I was waiting for my server. The server was pleasant and had a pretty good understanding of the menu and food. The soup was excellent. The atmosphere was fantastic. The food was excellent. The coffee and chocolate cake was good too. This may be my new favorite place in Martinsburg.. I will definitely eat here again. The staff was great. There was a waiter who was very social. Although this was my first trip there I felt quite at home and like I belonged.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    37
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A Little Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Bread was tasty but could have been served with oil, pepper and garlic. Rating=A
Salad was wilted and appeared to be prepared early in the day. Lettuce showed brown around the edges. Should have had more kinds than just iceberg. Dressings were on the salad and overwhelming. Should be on the side. Rating=C
Tortellini Alfredo was good. Rating=A
Veal Picatta was OK. Veal was overcooked. Lots of mushrooms and capers. Sauce was too abundant. Rating=B
Service was very good. Very attentive. Rating=A
Ambience was OK. Needs updating. Could use cloth for tables not vinyl. Chairs were not comfortable. Rating=C
Disappointed overall for being top rated restaurant in Martinsburg.
If I lived here, would probably return, but would know what I was getting.
If you're from out-of-town, don't bother.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg WV
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“always a pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Food is always great and so is the service....they try so hard to see to it that you are happy with everything

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The food and staff were second to none. We met some friends of our who recommended it and we were pleasantly surprised, as we are lovers of good Italian food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good food at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is an Italian restaurant that serves hot, good Italian fare with friendly service and good prices. That's a hard combination to beat. It's obviously a very popular local restaurant, judging by the influx of diners on a Monday night.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

 
Martinsburg, WV
 

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.