We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Trattoria

La Trattoria
240 Lutz Ave., Martinsburg, WV 25404
304 -262-6925
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 132 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Reservations
Martinsburg WV
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“always a pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Food is always great and so is the service....they try so hard to see to it that you are happy with everything

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    40
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The food and staff were second to none. We met some friends of our who recommended it and we were pleasantly surprised, as we are lovers of good Italian food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good food at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is an Italian restaurant that serves hot, good Italian fare with friendly service and good prices. That's a hard combination to beat. It's obviously a very popular local restaurant, judging by the influx of diners on a Monday night.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
“Excellent staff, Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

La Trattoria is by far the best restaurant in the area - my husband and I eat there at least once a month - if not more - and we never have anything but perfection. The food is consistently wonderful, the staff is exceptional - very friendly and warm - and willing to go the extra mile to ensure our visit is pleasant. The restaurant is family-owned by an excellent family who go out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable. Carlos and Sonia have created a wonderful family atmosphere and have provided the establishment with two wonderful children who provide great hospitality to the overall feel of the restaurant. Sebastian and Sophie are excellent servers and are always able to make our evening enjoyable. The entire staff is professional and helpful and the food is outstanding and affordable. Martinsburg is lucky to have such authentic Italian restaurant that is a great alternative to the chains within the area. Make sure to check it out if you're in the area- we promise you'll come back for more!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

My family and I just finished a great meal here. My 2 boys had the cheese pizza which they devoured! I had Manicotti and my husband had Chicken Parm....excellent food. Well prepared, fresh! A little pricey for dinner but otherwise a great value. Portions large as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.