We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Content...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Aikens Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Aikens Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1872 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Content...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hotel was clean..breakfast was good..staff was nice and most of all the room was CLEAN! First time visiting this area in particular and was looking for a nice quiet get a way and this met our standards. Pricing was a bit expensive and not to fond of the $100 deposit having to put down for room if not using a credit card! To me that's a little inconvenient because what if paying w/ cash is your only option! Not everyone uses credit cards all the time! Bed was a little uncomfortable...hurt backs in the morning! Nothing to do around the immediate area, so if looking for quiet, relaxed area this is it. Overall I'd give this hotel a 8! :)

Room Tip: 4th fllor is smoking so if no one smokes suggest to stay on 2nd floor...maybe 3rd!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aikens Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear ebone c;

Thank you for commenting about your recent stay at our Comfort Inn.

I am sorry you were unhappy about our policy concerning cash customers. This is a corporate policy and a prudent business practice.

Thank you for your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    9
    11
    3
See reviews for
17
15
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waxhaw
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a comfortable hotel, clean and comfortable room, clean and large bathroom, beautiful outdoor pool, wonderful breakfast room and hostess, however, it was all eclipsed by the sound of construction in the room next to ours beginning at 7 A.M.!I am a light sleeper but this sound could wake the dead. It was over and over, the sound of an electric drill and the door slamming over and over!
The desk clerk was very apologetic and offered a 10% discount on our room which, in retrospect, was hardly just compensation since I am now sick with a cold from lack of sleep on a long trip and reduced immune system. I hope they read this and remind their contractors to keep quiet until at least 8 A.M. for weary travelers. I would have rated this place "excellent" except for this bad experience.

Room Tip: Ask if there is any construction to be far from the activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aikens Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Waxhaw Granny;

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your unwanted wake up call. First please accept my sincere apologies. We are in the middle of a complete renovation of our hotel. The work crew is instructed not to begin hammering and pounding until after 9 AM. I have spoken to our Crew Chief and he feels equally bad. Again, my apologies.

Our renovation will be completed by the end of September, perhaps on your next trip to Martinsburg, you will stop and enjoy our new rooms and a wake up call of your choice. Thank you for your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was a very clean and friendly place , nice pool, great breakfast ,everyone very helpful. There was plenty of other places close to hotel and easy to get around town. Very close to the interstate. Was easy to go to other states within a day. Beautiful country . Easy shopping centers. Very nice town and close to other towns with more things to do.

Room Tip: great eating places close to the hotel. We were on the first floor and had no problems was a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aikens Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Amy R;

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests.

I am glad your enjoyed your room and our Free Hot Breakfast. We look forward to having stay on your next visit to Martinsburg.
Again, thank you for your comments and most important, your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Room was great, hot (free) breakfast, lovely pool, free wifi, friendly staff. If you're in this area, this is a good choice. The only negative was a slow elevator (!) but being that it's only 4 floors, it wasn't much of a problem!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Aikens Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Amy R.

I'm very glad to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable experience and that you enjoyed Your Morning Breakfast. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Thank you for your comments and your business,

Phillip Betts
Assistant General Manager
304-263-6200 ext. 133
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Wish I had known that they were in the middle of remodeling. The forth floor could certainly use a make-over. The curtains in our room had holes...small holes; yet, none the less.... We had a desk chair with no desk. The fitness room is also in need of repair. The shower gadget on the faucet was broken; so, my husband and I had to fiddle with it in order to get water to come out of the shower head. Oh, we took a room for smokers because they charge extra for a non-smoking room. The best part of breakfast was the variety of herbal teas.

Room Tip: Consider waiting until they have completed remodeling. Non-smokers, beware of the additional charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Aikens Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
LadyeHawke,

I would like to apologize that your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Aikens Center was less than what we strive to provide. We are currently making strides to renovate our property from the ground up, and will be converting to a non-smoking facility in the coming weeks.

I would like to comment on the price difference you mentioned. Historically, we have not priced our smoking and non-smoking rooms differently. However, there are certain rooms, i.e. suites and upgraded rooms, that do command a higher price due to limited supply. It is due to this, not to smoking preference, that there is a difference in price.

We hope that you will consider visiting us again, and take advantage of the newly renovated Comfort Inn.

Thank you for your comments and your business.

Phillip Betts
Assistant General Manager
304-263-6200 ext. 133
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

From the moment we walked in, we liked it! The person (Dora) at the desk was friendly and welcoming when we arrived. The king size bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Many choices at breakfast, nice presentation, and the staff (everyone) was accommodating and friendly and made our one night stay very nice. Many choices for dinner within a block of the Inn.

Marie B.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor, quiet, A/C was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our stay at this Comfort Inn. We stayed on the first floor which has been newly renovated. Little things like extra plugs, since I use a CPAP at night, made a big difference. There was a great shower and comfortable bed.
The breakfast was terrific. Again, little things, but since I don't drink coffee,it was the first place of six that we stayed at, to offer hot chocolate.
The front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful, offered coffee just made, even thought it was 8PM. My husband enjoyed the workout room. Never got to the indoor pool,or hot tub, but they looked inviting. We would visit again.

Room Tip: 1st floor has been newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Aikens Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Aikens Center

Address: 1872 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Aikens Center 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Aikens Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Aikens Hotel Martinsburg
Comfort Inn Martinsburg
Martinsburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Aikens Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.