We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeling in Process” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Aikens Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Aikens Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1872 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Remodeling in Process”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Wish I had known that they were in the middle of remodeling. The forth floor could certainly use a make-over. The curtains in our room had holes...small holes; yet, none the less.... We had a desk chair with no desk. The fitness room is also in need of repair. The shower gadget on the faucet was broken; so, my husband and I had to fiddle with it in order to get water to come out of the shower head. Oh, we took a room for smokers because they charge extra for a non-smoking room. The best part of breakfast was the variety of herbal teas.

Room Tip: Consider waiting until they have completed remodeling. Non-smokers, beware of the additional charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Aikens Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
LadyeHawke,

I would like to apologize that your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Aikens Center was less than what we strive to provide. We are currently making strides to renovate our property from the ground up, and will be converting to a non-smoking facility in the coming weeks.

I would like to comment on the price difference you mentioned. Historically, we have not priced our smoking and non-smoking rooms differently. However, there are certain rooms, i.e. suites and upgraded rooms, that do command a higher price due to limited supply. It is due to this, not to smoking preference, that there is a difference in price.

We hope that you will consider visiting us again, and take advantage of the newly renovated Comfort Inn.

Thank you for your comments and your business.

Phillip Betts
Assistant General Manager
304-263-6200 ext. 133
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    21
    9
    11
    3
See reviews for
17
15
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

From the moment we walked in, we liked it! The person (Dora) at the desk was friendly and welcoming when we arrived. The king size bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Many choices at breakfast, nice presentation, and the staff (everyone) was accommodating and friendly and made our one night stay very nice. Many choices for dinner within a block of the Inn.

Marie B.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor, quiet, A/C was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our stay at this Comfort Inn. We stayed on the first floor which has been newly renovated. Little things like extra plugs, since I use a CPAP at night, made a big difference. There was a great shower and comfortable bed.
The breakfast was terrific. Again, little things, but since I don't drink coffee,it was the first place of six that we stayed at, to offer hot chocolate.
The front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful, offered coffee just made, even thought it was 8PM. My husband enjoyed the workout room. Never got to the indoor pool,or hot tub, but they looked inviting. We would visit again.

Room Tip: 1st floor has been newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

All employees that we came in contact with were great! Tara, who checked us in on Thursday, 4/17/14 was so pleasant and suggested a great place to eat dinner and she was right. Brittany, Barbara and Penny were at the desk when we were checking out on Friday, 4/18/14 and they were all so friendly and pleasant. We had quite a few good laughs together. The woman taking care of the breakfast in the dining area (I'm sorry we didn't get her name) was right there making sure everything was filled, hot and clean. Room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again as we travel back and forth from CT to FL several times a year.

Room Tip: Breakfast in the dining room was so much better than we thought. Real eggs!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Having a clean room when traveling is one of the most important parts of a trip, especially when traveling with your son. To have a comfortable room and friendly service there is nothing better! I was privileged to get one of their new rooms and it was clean comfortable and family friendly. To have all of that plus it being cheap made it easily one of the nicest roadside hotel stops around!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have stayed here on business trips for the last 3 years. The staff is always friendly and ready to help in any way. Although they are going through a remodel, the rooms are always clean. The breakfast is good - bacon, eggs, sausage gravy, plus they have cold cereal, make your own waffles, fresh fruit and coffee 24/7. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front(even numbered) have more natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The renovations go on at a slow pace. No one was working the day after Christmas or the next day. Friendly staff that was helpful in choosing a restaurant and a room. The room was clean but crowded-too much furniture. All worked well. The breakfast was mediocre. Bread was boring, sweets-stale, eggs-dry, bannas-brown. All covered but not special.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Aikens Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Aikens Center

Address: 1872 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Aikens Center 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Aikens Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Aikens Hotel Martinsburg
Comfort Inn Martinsburg
Martinsburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Aikens Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.