We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Aikens Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Aikens Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1872 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
167 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not what I expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I have to say this was not a case of you get what you pay for. I paid 80 for a room . I really figured there had to be something wrong ! Maybe the rate was good to compete with the low end hotels close by. The check in was smooth! The first negative was the elevator was slow . But the place was great! So I get to the room much larger than I expected ! This was a room you could use for extended stay . Bathroom clean , bed clean , comfortable . Room very large ! Breakfast was great ! The eggs were excellent , not runny and watery like normal at a hotel ! The second small negative , was the seating for the breakfast area small! If you had a group seating would be an issue ! Overall this was an excellent stay and highly recommend !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    10
    13
    3
See reviews for
23
18
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I live in the area, but used this hotel to stay in the night before my wedding and also the night of with my new husband. I also reserved a block of rooms for guests who came from out of town. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. They handed out information packets that I had made up to my wedding guests as they checked in. Rooms were very clean and nice, although a little outdated. Continental breakfast was the normal. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Martinsburg.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was in Martinsburg, WV for a basketball tornament my son's team was playing in. We had reservations at a less reputable establishment so that we could be with the rest of the team. That turned out to be a bad choice. We checked in that motel and out in less than 30 minutes. I called the Comfort Inn to find out if they had room availability. They did. We went there and checked in without a hitch. The room was so nice and clean, My husband and son breathed a sigh relief when we walked into the room. After leaving the other establishment, this was like piece of heaven. We only paid $20 more for the room. It was worth it for piece of mind and cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

After leaving Manhattan and driving with the crazies for hours I was in need of coffee.
I took an exit, and when I was trying to get back on the freeway it was shut down by an accident.
I'm now just ready to relax for the night.
The manager saw how tired I was, fixed me up with a room that had a great ezboy chair.
The hotel and room were just right, a bit out dated, but clean and safe.
Great morning breakfast, coffee and off I went.
The hotel could use a few more TV channels, and a little up dating but all in all a pleasant experience.
I felt the price was a bit high (90) but I don't know what the going rates are in that area.
Would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We use this hotel as a stop over when traveling north. Have used it for many years and it is still a great stop over. Very nice staff. 10% off a restaurant very near by with hotel key and it is good food.

Room Tip: Check for travel coupons to get great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have been driving for more than 12 hours on our way to SC and needed a decent place to stay in for the night. The place was easy to find from I-81 so we decided to stop there. Check in was quick and the woman at reception was nice. We found the room and bathroom clean. We stayed on the ground floor but we did not have any problem with noise and managed a good night's rest. Breakfast was not fancy but one can have bacon and eggs, cereals, bread, pastries and fruits apart from coffee and tea. This was enough to keep us going and cover a good distance on our drive. A number of fast food places are also located close enough to the hotel.
The next time we are in the area, we know we can stay at this Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was heading up north to CT and stopped at the Comfort Inn at Aikens Center. I have stayed there many times before and am recognized at the front desk. One of the reasons that I stay there is ease of getting on and off I-81. They are located at the end of a small plaza but I have not encountered any unnecessary noise coming from the outside.

Check in was quick and I was in my room within 5 minutes of arriving. I had a non-smoking room which was a king since I was travelling alone. The room was a standard Comfort Inn, with a fridge, microwave, table and two chairs. The room was clean and I found no problem with the heat/AC.

The bathroom was clean and there were towels for four.

The breakfast fare was normal Comfort Inn with make your own waffles, eggs, cereal, coffee, juice and pastries. There was also fruit available. The breakfast area is just off the lobby and it is open and I feel on the small side. It can be noisy if all the tables are full or nearly full, depending on the amount of people at the given time.

The night that I stayed, there were about 20-25 work trucks heading north for Sandy. So the hotel was filled with a lot of workmen but there was no noise that made you realize that they were there.

There are several restaurants near the hotel and a small Rita's custard stand near the hotel, within walking distance. There are several fast food places nearby including Dunkin Donuts, KFC, Long John Silvers and others. There is a Hoss steakhouse which is like Bonanza or American Steakhouse. It is sufficient, not great.

I will continue to stop at this Comfort Inn as the convenience to the highway and is a comfortable distant between my destinations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Aikens Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Aikens Center

Address: 1872 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Aikens Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Aikens Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Aikens Hotel Martinsburg
Comfort Inn Martinsburg
Martinsburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Aikens Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.