We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty breakfast!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Aikens Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Aikens Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1872 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Martinsburg, WV 25401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Martinsburg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nasty breakfast!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The location is in a shopping center with non-standard parking. It's older with worn out furniture and dated fixtures. I noticed a lot of noise coming thru the thin walls. I could hear the people talking next to me even though they were talking at normal levels.

Breakfast was a huge disappointment. The eggs were dry and tasted like they had been frozen a long time. The sausage links were flat out nasty. They were gamey tasting and in edible. Everything else was standard hotel bread and thawed out pastries.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
14
15
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eldersburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I was traveling alone, for work. The girl Tara, at the front desk, was exremely helpful and polite. This hotel is clean and quiet, and the price was very reasonable. My room was clean and cozy. Had I not forgotten a swimsuit, I definitely would have taken advantage of the pool, which also looked very clean. There was a wide variety of choices for breakfast, and the food was tasty. My only complaint was that the wi-fi internet did not seem to be able to keep a constant connection, which was slightly annoying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Basically a no-frills, budget hotel, but with some nice touches. There is an attractive lobby and a very nice outdoor pool. I was traveling alone on business, but this would be a great hotel for my toddler if I was in town with her. There is a very good Chinese restaurant right next to the hotel as well, and many other dining options on the same highway as the hotel. The front desk woman was polite and friendly, as was another worker hanging out at the front desk, whom I assume was maintainance. I didn't have time to partake in the continental breakfast, other than grabbing some fresh fruit on my way out, but it looked basic, no frills, but certainly not the worst I've seen. The internet worked well, both the Wifi in the room and in the lobby area. The rooms are somewhat dated, the beds aren't the most comfortable, but they were clean, as was the bathroom and the rest of the room. There were two chairs and a table making a nice sitting area next to the window, and a flat screen TV with a decent picture and cable reception. All in all a solid, respectable choice for above average budget accomodations in Martinsburg, which for some reason is a very hard location to get decent hotel deals. I've stayed in two other Comfort Inn's in the last four years, the last of which was the Comfort Inn near the Pittsburgh Airport/Robinson Town Center (which also had a pool), and both of those were HORRIBLE experiences. One even granted my money back. That said, I rarely EVER complain about hotels to management or anyone, other than reviews. I stay in hotels an average of 60-70 nights a year, so I have a little experience at this. The last one was so bad I felt it was my duty to document. This Comfort Inn can hold it's head high as being one of the best in the franchies.

Room Tip: Facing the pool seems a little nicer than facing the parking lot on the other side. It's a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I decided to try this place out by using a rewards night. I was really pleased with my stay and will use this motel in the future.
Staff was friendly and very helpful.
The room was clean and offered a comfortable amount of space. The parking lot was huge and offered enough space for my truck.
I will stay again because it was a good value and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

While traveling to Virginia Beach my wife and I stopped at this hotel and were very pleased with the reception from the consierge, Amelia. Very pleasant and friendly. Room awsome. Breakfast was always full and ter was penty of it. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

stayed one night on June
This Comfort Inn seemed nicer than others I had stayed in recently.
The beds had nice tasteful blue bedspreads.
Bed was comfy.
Nice big well-lit washroom.

However, I found 2 long hairs in the bathroom. ick.
The curtains did not have sheers, so when you opened them, you were on full disply of the large parking lot.
The A/C in my room was the old push bottom type rather than digital.
better price than other Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

agree w Tracylee59's review. My next night at a CI in CT was less pleasant but pushed up my rating of this place. For an overnight stay we got our money's worth. The breakfast selection and having a helpful attendant there worked well for us. They could use more seating in the common area. The staff was attentive.

Room Tip: only one elevator ... its slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Aikens Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Aikens Center

Address: 1872 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Aikens Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Aikens Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Aikens Hotel Martinsburg
Comfort Inn Martinsburg
Martinsburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Aikens Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.