We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Visit Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Martinsburg

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Martinsburg to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Martinsburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Martinsburg
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   94 McMillan Court, Martinsburg, WV 25401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Dover, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Trip to Visit Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Can not really add much new info to what has already been posted about amenities. However, this is the second time we've stayed here. I felt that we more than got our money's worth here. The facility and room was clean and well maintained. Yest, the mattresses were firm, but of course, some people prefer a firm mattress. The breakfast was basic, but remember, it's advertised as a continental breakfast-not a breakfast buffet. The location was safe, and I didn't hear any trains at 6 am. But, it's true. If you are accustomed to the fancy life, where you stay at a hotel that nickel and dimes you for everything, you won't like it here. The free WiFi was fast, and consistent. The free breakfast was filling. Didn't use the pool this time, but last time we were here I did, and it was too cool for me. But, I prefer bath water temp! Staff was also consistently friendly. Stay here, and use your savings to spend on gasoline. Oh, almost forgot. They have flat screen tv's.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    4
    8
    20
See reviews for
20
11
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

This was a very affordable & decent hotel. The rooms have doors to the outside & to the hallway. Rooms are large. Two queen beds & table with two chairs. There is a fridge & microwave in room. Pool is cold for an indoor pool, but nice. The hot tub is an older model, but nice. The pool is open 10-10pm. The pool area is nice, but needs more light. The staff were friendly. The breakfast is minor. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westernport, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at if you are on buisness, or are traveling for pleasure. They have a very nice indoor pool and jacuzi. The restaurant and bar on the property serve good food and drinks. The staff at the hotel are very friendly. They always smiled at me. The only downside was the doors to some of the rooms needed to be painted because of blackmarks, and their directory needs to be updated. I certainly wood continue to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, WV
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a budget hotel, but it is kept extremely well. The staff is very friendly.
Everything in the room worked properly and the shower pressure was good.
The only negative comment I could make is that the beds were just too firm
for my liking. The breakfast in the morning consisted of donuts, waffles, oranges,
cereals and English muffins.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The motel was clean, the lobby was beatiful, the pool was great very clean, as was the hot tub! We got a smoking room with 2 queen size beds, didnt even smell like smoke when we got there! The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, bathroom was also very clean, and i must say, the staff was wonderful,
I loved it will definetly stay again soon!
Thank you Rodeway inn for such a great staff and motel!

Room Tip: Lower level rooms easy acess to pool and pool side rooms available!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Great place for the $$. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. We have been staying there at least twice a year in our trips north from Florida. Don't even look any where else. Debbie at the front desk is awesome!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I loved it here the pool was cold but it was very hot out so that helped and the bar which makes food is great the best food ever eat in ur room or at the bar either way this is a good place

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Martinsburg

Address: 94 McMillan Court, Martinsburg, WV 25401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Martinsburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Martinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.