We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Quaint Comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerico Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marlinton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jerico Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Jerico Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Jerico Road 19, Marlinton, WV 24954   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Marlinton B&B and Inns
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Quaint Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My husband and I recently took a weekend ski trip to Snowshoe mountain and decided to stay at the Jerico B&B. We rented a lovely room in the Inn, which is only a 30 minute drive away from the slopes. For a less expensive lodging alternative, The Jerico turned into an ideal getaway. We awoke each morning to a wonderful breakfast that was prepared individually, no sloppy continental or buffet here. The staff was gracious and the room was comfortable and cozy during the icy winter nights. I might add that those evenings lounging in the hot tub listening to the rushing stream was the best way to unwind after a hard day on the slopes and truly appreciate the picturesque setting of the fresh fallen snow. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to get away from the sounds of the resort and enjoy the uniqueness that the Jerico offers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at the Rebel cabin... All I can say is WOW!
It was romantic, secluded, beautiful and romantic. This cabin has so much character that we spent the first hour taking in every grain and nook.

I can't remember getting a better nights sleep away from home. The private hot tub was fabulous and the staff very curtious. We stayed the first weekend in October.

The rebel cabin has a very steep driveway so it helps if you have a 4x4 especially in the winter...

We loved it so much we are going back in February.
We thought it would be very appropriate if every couple who stayed here found something to add to the decor that was fitting.

We now consider this to be our home away from home

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My mom and I stayed in a cabin here during the Roadkill fest. Very comfortable cabin. We were in the one closest to the house. We brought our dogs, and they loved it. The cabin is in walking distance to the town, maybe a 10 minute jaunt. Beautiful grounds and very affordable. Totally recommend.

Room Tip: Our cabin did not have a jacuzzi but we had access to the houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The couple who own this place are both great people. They are pleasant and friendly, and work hard. I stayed in the main house, which is a B&B, even though I prefer larger motel size rooms. I did it because I stayed last year, fell in love with the house and its surroundings. My impression of the cabins are that they are good places to stay too, all of them look great and well built. The host built them himself over the years. The only drawback for me was that they all have hot tubs (great for couples and families), and so the rentals are more than I would want to pay as a single person, but probably not for most people. If you want to get away from it all and get some really good down time, in the scenic beauty of West Virginia's mountains, I highly recommend you try this place at least once. Cozy, quaint, quiet, peaceful. It's here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Morris, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hostess is generous and kind, and the location is secluded but still convenient to Route 219 and the Greenbrier trail, Greenbrier River and town, as well. Breakfast is great! Yank cabin was really "cool," my grandson said, and so was the the weiner roast we had out back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stay in the REBEL. No ONE will bother you. The most precious cabin in the world. It is heavenly. No neighbors at all and a hot tub on the porch. We've been 3 times & asked for the same cabin and will make it there again this year. The owner is so very nice - just email her and she immediately is your friend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Jerico Civil War Cabins in Marlinton on a weekday getaway in August. The hosts were most accomodating, since we had to switch our plans a few times before the visit. We stayed in the Yank cabin a short walk from the main house. While small, it was perfect for us and would accomodate a small family well. We plan to bring our high school girls next time, since the Yank has two rooms, including a really cool loft with a double bed which is only accessed by climbing a wall ladder. The cabin craftsmenship is wonderful if you appreciate such details. We enjoyed the hot tub and the quiet solitude. Breakfast was delicious---not gourmet---but served with kindness. There was a slight mix up on the rate we were charged, but it was addressed quickly and professionally. Will definitely stay here again, probably on a winter ski weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlinton
12.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#1 of 1 in Snowshoe
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
12.3 mi away
Inn at Snowshoe
Inn at Snowshoe
#3 of 4 in Snowshoe
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
14.6 mi away
Cass Scenic Railroad State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Soaring Eagle Lodge
Soaring Eagle Lodge
#1 of 24 in Snowshoe
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
22.9 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 2,937 reviews
12.3 mi away
Allegheny Springs Condos at Snowshoe Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerico Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerico Bed & Breakfast

Address: Jerico Road 19, Marlinton, WV 24954
Location: United States > West Virginia > Marlinton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marlinton
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 22 miles from Snowshoe Ski Resort and 1 mile from the Greenbrier River Trail. Accommodations include the Main house with 6 rooms, plus 9 Pre-Civil War log cabins. Rates vary on season, length of stay, number of people, and accommodations. Our mountains and rivers always greet you with adventure for any season. Whatever your budget or desires, Jerico Bed & Breakfast has the perfect room or private cabin to make your stay special. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jerico Hotel Marlinton
Jerico Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerico Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.