We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerico Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marlinton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jerico Bed & Breakfast
Jerico Road 19, Marlinton, WV 24954   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Marlinton B&B and Inns
La Plata, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at the Rebel cabin... All I can say is WOW!
It was romantic, secluded, beautiful and romantic. This cabin has so much character that we spent the first hour taking in every grain and nook.

I can't remember getting a better nights sleep away from home. The private hot tub was fabulous and the staff very curtious. We stayed the first weekend in October.

The rebel cabin has a very steep driveway so it helps if you have a 4x4 especially in the winter...

We loved it so much we are going back in February.
We thought it would be very appropriate if every couple who stayed here found something to add to the decor that was fitting.

We now consider this to be our home away from home

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiffin, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My mom and I stayed in a cabin here during the Roadkill fest. Very comfortable cabin. We were in the one closest to the house. We brought our dogs, and they loved it. The cabin is in walking distance to the town, maybe a 10 minute jaunt. Beautiful grounds and very affordable. Totally recommend.

Room Tip: Our cabin did not have a jacuzzi but we had access to the houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The couple who own this place are both great people. They are pleasant and friendly, and work hard. I stayed in the main house, which is a B&B, even though I prefer larger motel size rooms. I did it because I stayed last year, fell in love with the house and its surroundings. My impression of the cabins are that they are good places to stay too, all of them look great and well built. The host built them himself over the years. The only drawback for me was that they all have hot tubs (great for couples and families), and so the rentals are more than I would want to pay as a single person, but probably not for most people. If you want to get away from it all and get some really good down time, in the scenic beauty of West Virginia's mountains, I highly recommend you try this place at least once. Cozy, quaint, quiet, peaceful. It's here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Morris, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hostess is generous and kind, and the location is secluded but still convenient to Route 219 and the Greenbrier trail, Greenbrier River and town, as well. Breakfast is great! Yank cabin was really "cool," my grandson said, and so was the the weiner roast we had out back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stay in the REBEL. No ONE will bother you. The most precious cabin in the world. It is heavenly. No neighbors at all and a hot tub on the porch. We've been 3 times & asked for the same cabin and will make it there again this year. The owner is so very nice - just email her and she immediately is your friend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Jerico Civil War Cabins in Marlinton on a weekday getaway in August. The hosts were most accomodating, since we had to switch our plans a few times before the visit. We stayed in the Yank cabin a short walk from the main house. While small, it was perfect for us and would accomodate a small family well. We plan to bring our high school girls next time, since the Yank has two rooms, including a really cool loft with a double bed which is only accessed by climbing a wall ladder. The cabin craftsmenship is wonderful if you appreciate such details. We enjoyed the hot tub and the quiet solitude. Breakfast was delicious---not gourmet---but served with kindness. There was a slight mix up on the rate we were charged, but it was addressed quickly and professionally. Will definitely stay here again, probably on a winter ski weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I've been a regular for years.
The cabins are awesome especially the Yank cabin which is the most private and has it's own hot tub. The Milroy out back is also cozy and is a quick trip to the main hot tub on those cold snowy nights.
The food is great.
The employees are super helpful and will cater to unique needs like "Can you heat this pizza?" or "Help, my pants need to be washed."
They have a cat thats fun to pet and the dogs can be pet when they come up during the day.
The only draw back to Jerico is that you can get 2 feet of snow in a night and you have to wait for 30 minutes for them to plow it .
I'm making a bee line to Jerico first big snow of the season.

Room Tip: The Yank cabin or I like room 2 in the main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jerico Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerico Bed & Breakfast

Also Known As:
Jerico Bed And Breakfast
Jerico Hotel Marlinton
Jerico Hotel
Address: Jerico Road 19, Marlinton, WV 24954
Location: United States > West Virginia > Marlinton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marlinton
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 22 miles from Snowshoe Ski Resort and 1 mile from the Greenbrier River Trail. Accommodations include the Main house with 6 rooms, plus 9 Pre-Civil War log cabins. Rates vary on season, length of stay, number of people, and accommodations. Our mountains and rivers always greet you with adventure for any season. Whatever your budget or desires, Jerico Bed & Breakfast has the perfect room or private cabin to make your stay special. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerico Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jerico Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list